We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waters Edge - CLOSED

Waters Edge
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Presque Isle, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Went for the Sunday brunch an it was great. Big selection and very good food. Back again for a dinner one night, had the fish and chips. Took a bit longer as the chef did not like the way the first attempt turned out and prepared another. It was very good. The service was excellent.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Visitor2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
189 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Old fashioned, non chain, good restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Nice place. We went in October, so we couldn't enjoy the deck but it looked like it would be great in the summer. Nice view of the lake. Good food. Nice bar; the old fashioned kind you could hang out at. Very good service. I got the feeling everyone knew everybody; waiters, bartender, customers, etc. Food was good. Plank fish was very nicely done. Fish & Chips was just OK. Dinner for two, no alcohol; $45 before tip. I would recommend it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Springs
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent! Service & food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Small town, not much choice. This place had a wonderful seafood buffet which I had, my companion had fried chicken he was pleased with quality & quantity. The waitress and the owner were both helpful and courteous at all times.

Helpful?
Thank Marjorie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers City, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friday Seafood Buffet”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

The view of Lake Huron is stunning and the interior is very pleasing, the new owners have implemented some updates. However most of the food was less than average with far too much salt and garlic. The peel and eat shrimp was cooked in heavy brine which carried over after they were chilled. We were unable to taste any of the flavor of the muscles due to the heavy garlic sauce. If you love seafood as we do, this wasn't a good option.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sbennett0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers City, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Recommend for locals and travelers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

I have lived in Rogers City for over a year. I can truly say my lunch experience at Waters Edge is so much better than any restaurant in town. The offerings were both healthy as well as hearty. We were treated as welcomed guests and the food was excellent. Also, the lunch buffet price was very reasonable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chenag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waters Edge also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing