We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local favorite”
Review of Max & Erma's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Max & Erma's
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Rochester, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Local favorite”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Great place to grab a Erma burger, fries and a shake...or some spirits. Great prices, great menu, good service.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Saw2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    0
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Used to be good; not so much anymore.”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This restaurant used to be good as far as their salads and soups go. Hamburgers were never cooked all the way through. The dressings have changed to commercial not home made and they are terrible! Smoothies most times come with chunks of ice. I do not go anymore.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank janet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Michigan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Expensive Sandwich!!”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

went to Max's for lunch. When I got my credit statement I saw that they ran my credit card through three times for the lunch bill. The credit card company called them and they said I had to bring my statement to them to get a credit. I drove all the way to Max's and they said they couldn't do anything , they would give it to the accountant. Called every few days afterward, and they said they "couldn't do anything" it was up to the accountant. One month no credit!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kermitthefrog42796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
362 reviews
292 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good variety”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Haven't been back in a while because we forget it is there, but we have never been disappointed. They could ue some marketing & specials.

Helpful?
Thank 00vette48306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“If you've been to one, you've been to them all. However, it does look nice after the recent remodel.”
Reviewed January 10, 2008

If you've been to one, you've been to them all. However, it does look nice after the recent remodel.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Max & Erma's also viewed

 
Rochester Hills, MI
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing