We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They are friendly.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Thai Inn

Thai Inn
Ranked #14 of 134 Restaurants in Rochester Hills
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“They are friendly.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My family and I sometimes take out the food. We usually ordered Thai noodle and Gang gai. They were delicious and big portion. We love that place.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Miyoung L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Branch, Michigan
Level Contributor
87 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice experience at an old favorite.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

stopped by for dinner with my son after a movie. started with the hot and sour soup, very tasty, but was just warm. next were spring rolls. super hot and crispy, a different sauce than I remember from last visit, but still good. entrees were spicy beef and chicken, and house garlic chicken. spicy beef chicken combo was very good. nice mix of meat, vegetables, and flavors. garlic chicken was just chicken, no vegetables, my fault for not reading menu better. still, it was a little over salty, should have stuck with my favorite pad ped.
this place is in a sort of dumpy old strip mall. we have been coming here almost 30 years. it is still extremely friendly, super clean, and reasonably priced.
still my recommended place for thai in the rochester area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dturcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Thai food in Rochester Hills”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Very good Thai food for dine in as well as carry out. Not at all expensive. Quality, taste are amazing and also very consistent. Healthy as well as food is not very greasy. Some recommended dishes are tom yum soup, ginger chicken, pad thai, chicken in green curry, Asian fried rice etc. Mmm...Thinking about those is making my mouth water; gotta order carryout..:-)
Better than other Oriental restaurants in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mitkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Hot & Sour Soup”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Thai Inn has the most amazing Hot & Sour Soup in the universe! It is always perfect and way better than P.F. Changs! The service is excellent and if you ask for "The Old Special"..it is not on the menu and it is wonderful. It is a combination of stir fried vegetables, baby corn, shrimp and pork. Never disappointing. Don't let the fact that it is in a strip mall fool you, it is a wonderful treat!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
96 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant is quaint and the owners and staff are very polite (try to make you feel at home). I ordered a dish with medium heat that consisted of crispy duck and vegetables. (Only complaint is the duck was still on the none which made it harder to eat.) I loved my food! Very fresh and tasty! I would order it again in a heartbeat and the price was fair.
My husband ordered a chicken curry dish. It had mushrooms and pineapple in it. He like his food a lot.
We will go back! A great find!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ButterflyGal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Inn also viewed

 
Rochester Hills, MI
 

Been to Thai Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing