We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tried the three course special”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #27 of 134 Restaurants in Rochester Hills
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Level Contributor
96 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Tried the three course special”
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Tried the three course special. The food was good. Olive Garden's salad has always been one of my favorites. The breadsticks were fresh and warm. I enjoyed my penne dish and my husband devoured his chicken dish.
Our server was very polite and attentive. He gets a full 5 stars.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ButterflyGal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    18
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
91 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“You know what you are getting”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The service is very strong, but the food is just like any other location, average. The restaurant is very convenient to the highway, so easy on and off.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rp0625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
119 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Always reliable”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

I have been to Olive Garden numerous times, with friends and with large groups. They have never failed in quality and service.
Olive Garden is a chain restaurant but they do strive to be innvoative and different. I can usually find something new on the menu when I go.
For lunch I usually like soup and salad which is an excellent value.
I have been there with very large groups which include children. They know how to handle large crowds and readily split checks and make small plates for children.
I have been to Olive Gardens in several different cities and know I can have a good meal at any of their franchises.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Margo96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Region of Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good service and meal”
Reviewed November 19, 2011

As usual the food here was great, the beverages were cold and the service was fine. Our waitress was a bit rushed and didn't get our best tip because of it, but otherwise a nice night out

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank chrisandlaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“It's alright. They need...”
Reviewed October 12, 2008

It's alright. They need to update this location. Decor is very dated.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing