We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”
Review of Eastside Mario's - CLOSED

Eastside Mario's
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Italian
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Clarkston, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

food is very good. bread pudding with jack daniels sauce is to die for! been there few times before. service is hit or miss. but food is consistently good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank deb0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macomb, MI
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We always have good foods in Eastside Mario's. Their atmosphere is great with generous portion of foods. We recently like going there to get their Quarte Carryout menu which can feed 4 people easily. With a family of 3, we have enough for two full meals. For only $24.99, you will choose from a list of 5 items. Our favorite is Chichen Parmesan. You will get 4 huge pieces of chicken, a party tray of pasta, a party tray of salad (even Ceasar Salad), and two loaf of bread. We also had their Lasagne Quarte before. Our next one to try is Sausage and Penne. Love this restaurant.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank oiman728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Food good, cleanliness of place good, server poor (what ever, how are you guys ... 1/2 were ladies, pricing average

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, Shanghai, China
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Standard American Fare”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

There was nothing bad about this location. Food is typical American bar/restaurant fare. Pastas are mediocre. The burger with the crispy onions is quite nice. The eggplant Parmesan was a bit too mushy.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
922 reviews
558 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Not a fan”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

its ok, i am gluten free and had a few issues while ordering and getting my food. It was good when I got it, but not sure I will be back. The grounds need to be cleaned up. When i got to the parking lot I thought the place was closed. Needs some work

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eastside Mario's also viewed

 
Rochester Hills, MI
 
Rochester Hills, MI
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing