We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oyster Night ;-)”

Kabin Kruser's Oyster Bar
Ranked #6 of 90 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Rochester, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Oyster Night ;-)”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Love sitting at the bar and having oysters and a bottle of wine. I feel comfortable recommending just about everything on the menu (fish taco's, panroast,fried oysters, fresh catch and caesar salad are among our favorites). Our alternative to wine...martini's (Dirty with Bllue Cheese Olives or Cucumber Martini's)

I know its their "thing" but I've never been one to like the server's drawing on the paper table covers but thats me just being picky.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KT_DG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    15
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Our Local Hangout”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We love to come here Friday or Saturday evenings for dinner. It is usually jammed from 6pm on. The staff and food are great. Wish they had a little bit better wine by the glass, but what they have is acceptable.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank drbtansha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A tight squeeze with great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

If you are looking to spend just a little less for the wonderful Chop House menu with a small town bar feeling this is the place to go. It does get crowded though and they have it set up to squeeze in as many people as possible.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Twp., MI
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Rochester's Best Food”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The management here keeps the place the best, the food is always up to the highest standards, the service can not be beat. The prices are good value for the best food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ShelbyTwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Awesome Place”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Kabin's is a quaint place with great food and wonderful staff. The service is always fantastic (Tim) and the flexibility is great with your choice of fresh seafood from the Oyster bar or steak from the Chop House.

Great Place to belly up to the bar, relax, and eat great.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuckmcgraw50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kabin Kruser's Oyster Bar also viewed

 

Been to Kabin Kruser's Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing