We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy cottage, great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Cottage front from the road
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage front from the road
Living room looking to bedrooms Living room looking out to the Sun Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Cottage front from the road
Living room looking to bedrooms
Living room looking out to the Sun Porch
Sun Porch, sleeps two
Kitchen
Twin bedded room
Master bedroom
Master bedroom has bunk beds
Bath with Shower
Bath with tub
Front Porch
Back yard with grill and firepit
The famous Torch Lake Sandbar, one mile from our cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rapid City, Kalkaska County, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
OhioLisa6...
Lancaster, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cozy cottage, great location”
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Pine Tree Cottage was clean and comfortable, with a well equipped kitchen. We did most of our meals at the cottage and had everything we needed. The firepit was a big plus, as it was a bit chilly the week we were up there.
If you don't have your own boat/canoes/kayaks/jetskis, be sure to call Jason Sayre for your rental needs. He was kind and helpful when the other rental places were not. He's the best in the area!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2015
Thank you Lisa for the nice review. We hope you will think of us if you come to the area again. You were such a delight to work with!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy T
1 review
“Cute, roomy cottage with all the amenities of home.”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We were very impressed with this cottage and all of the thought the owner put into making our stay perfect. Wish the weather had cooperated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2014
Thanks for your nice review. This has been an unseasonably cold summer but hope you were able to enjoy all of the other fun things to do in the area. Hope you will give Torch Lake another chance and think of us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcie F
Novi, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stress Free, Perfect Vacation Rental!”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

A group of us stayed here Labor Day weekend 2013. It has a nice lake view, and less than 1 mile walk from the walk out sandbar-No driving or hassle with parking! The house included EVERYTHING! Even a grill and firewood for some enjoyable nighttime grilling. It was extremely clean inside, and plenty spacious for 8 guests. The price is very affordable--you will NOT find a better price that close to the lake! This was a great vacation for us! We loved it so much we have it booked for this July 4th week 2014!! Thank you Kristin!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was very clean, good price, and close to the lake!
Liked least: That I had to leave and go home after the week was over :)
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2014
So glad you like all of the extras we include with the cottage, we know how much it helps and love making life easier for our renters!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullard1
2 reviews
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

It was a nice size we had 8 people and had plenty of comfortable room. The house had a nice amount of things to use so you could get by not having to bring as much beach access was nice and clean close to a lot of cute towns to shop in! And great food when you want to eat out

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2013
Thank you Carrie, so happy you all had a nice time. We would love to have you all again so keep us in mind.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IN
Reviewed September 12, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeremy H
Grand Blanc, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing, Cozy, Convenient Place”
Reviewed August 16, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the cottage for a week to be near Torch Lake, as we have a boat and wanted to be near access. This place is great and right across the street from the lake with a view of Torch Lake. Very nice decor and VERY spacious. We had a great time. It is in the perfect location for boating. There are 2 boat launches very close--one to the right and one to the left. Close to the town of Alden, which is a must-visit. The owners have everything listed of things to do and see, which made the vacation even better than expected. Our interaction with them was superior. Slept great in the beds, sunroom was awesome, I could go on and on. Oh yeah, great beach access right across the just a few hundred feet down the road. Near the Sand Bar, you could swim to it if you wanted. Great grocery store about a mile away without the "up north" grocery prices. Thanks for a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Reviewed July 12, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2012
Thanks for the nice review Warren! Hope you will consider renting from us again! Love renters like you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing