We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing, Cozy, Convenient Place”
other travelers have booked this property
Cottage front from the road
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage front from the road
Living room looking to bedrooms Living room looking out to the Sun Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Cottage front from the road
Living room looking to bedrooms
Living room looking out to the Sun Porch
Sun Porch, sleeps two
Kitchen
Twin bedded room
Master bedroom
Master bedroom has bunk beds
Bath with Shower
Bath with tub
Front Porch
Back yard with grill and firepit
The famous Torch Lake Sandbar, one mile from our cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rapid City, Kalkaska County, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeremy H
Grand Blanc, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing, Cozy, Convenient Place”
Reviewed August 16, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the cottage for a week to be near Torch Lake, as we have a boat and wanted to be near access. This place is great and right across the street from the lake with a view of Torch Lake. Very nice decor and VERY spacious. We had a great time. It is in the perfect location for boating. There are 2 boat launches very close--one to the right and one to the left. Close to the town of Alden, which is a must-visit. The owners have everything listed of things to do and see, which made the vacation even better than expected. Our interaction with them was superior. Slept great in the beds, sunroom was awesome, I could go on and on. Oh yeah, great beach access right across the just a few hundred feet down the road. Near the Sand Bar, you could swim to it if you wanted. Great grocery store about a mile away without the "up north" grocery prices. Thanks for a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Reviewed July 12, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2012
Thanks for the nice review Warren! Hope you will consider renting from us again! Love renters like you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL
Reviewed July 3, 2011 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KY
Reviewed June 4, 2011 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed May 9, 2011 for a stay in July 2010

Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 27, 2011 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Cleanliness Check in / front desk
Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2011
Well, I know who this is in West Lafayette and I know that this response is completely positive but the reviewer must have responded incorrectly. Sounds like a 5 star review not a one star to me! Chalk it up to computer error. Thanks for the review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed April 5, 2011 for a stay in July 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing