We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic winter retreat close to home”
Review of Springbrook Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Prudenville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Springbrook Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Prudenville B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Not far from home is a quiet, romantic Inn that was romantic from the entryway all the way to the room. Fireplace, whirlpool, comfortable bed,outstanding dinner, and a five-star breakfast outside our door - all truly made for a special overnight retreat for my husband and I. We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Millie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Springbrook Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 69 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

We arrived at the inn and were warmly greeted by Kathy; I felt like I had been united with a long lost friend! Right away she made us feel comfortable. Our room was absolutely beautiful and very clean; Kathy thought of all the little extras to make guests feel at home. The bed was very comfortable, and the in-room hot tub was very relaxing. Breakfast was delivered to our room and what a delicious spread it was! The owners work hard to make guests feel comfortable and relaxed. We ate dinner at the onsite restaurant; excellent food and very reasonable prices. It is set up so that you are with other diners, but at the same time partial partitions give some privacy. Highly recommend this inn to others.

We highly recommend this inn

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank candlewick44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Everything was as it should be, relaxing and peaceful getaway from the normal day to day, good service nice hot tub and breakfast to the front door can't beat that .....……….……………….i would definitely come back....thank you for the word earful experience

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trent3617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

What a nice clean, quaint getaway. From the lobby area that is very homey to the rooms that make you feel at home, it's a great place. The owners work hard to make you feel welcome and cater to your every need. Breakfast served @ your front door in the morning to a nice well run restaurant with very good food. The grounds around the hotel are small but extremely well designed and cared for. Two things you probably wont get elsewhere are the full size hot tub in your room and a Tiki Bar on the grounds. Tiki bar is a nice diversion without having to drive for a cocktail, also served food at the tiki bar and its a grade above regular bar food.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jkak2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

A small but quaint little tiki bar with a usual American menu. High tables and 21 and over only. Nicely decorated with a beachy feel, but was not on the beach (that would have been awesome). Definitely an outdoorsy feel, right down to the outhouse. Friendly attentive staff. Kinda pricey, but its summer time in northern Michigan. Has interesting activities through the week, but on the weekends the lovely Debra Cochran plays a variety of great music, much of it original. Great for a birthday gathering or just to sit outside and enjoy the atmosphere. Really nice evening.

Room Tip: Really only went here for the Tiki Bar. Hotel looked expensive and a little swanky.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband and I just spent the weekend here and absolutely loved it! we called it a B&B..the facilities are like a warm cozy house...we were greeted by Kathy who checked us in, no hassles. She actually walked me to the room to make sure everything was to our liking, and instructions on how to work the hot tub. We dropped off our luggage and went to the FROG TIKI bar. We drank, and talked with many locals who make this their HOt Spot in Houghton Lake. It was an added bonus when Matt (the owner)took the time to sit with us, told us alittle bit how the Springbrook Inn took off. Kathy and Matt minggled with many of the patrons making sure everything was good, or if anyone needed anything, this is something you don't always get at large hotels and resorts. The bar get's really crowded and the staff was attentive, and worked very hard waiting on everyone..Miranda, our waitress loved her! the pulled pork sandwich was great, didn't have the nachos, but could tell it was a favorite of many. We are not real big dinner eaters if we are partying, so didn't eat in the restaurant, but heard really good things about it when people joined the outdoor bar after their dinner.

I also like the fact that they have down the hall from your room a refrigerator stocked with pop, water, and a few snacks, and it's the honor system. Open the door and leave your money, that's a personal touch, and just let's you know it's a place like home, and make yourself comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful, and we like the fact you didn't have to get dressed and walk to a dining room to eat breakfast. There was a knock on the door and outside the room was a breakfast tray with the cutest french toast, sausage, fruit and a POT OF COFFEE not just a cup, and juice, all complimentary. Everything was more than expected, we fully enjoyed our little time away just my husband and myself. I am in the travel business so we travel alot, and our vactions usually are large resorts, all inclusives, but I can truly say I will be back, and will tell all my friends. The Springbrook is an ideal spot to get away for a few days to relax, and get away from the hussle of our stressful and hectic lives.

Thanks Kathy & Matt for your hospitality, we will be back!

Bruce & Renee A

Room Tip: We stayed in the Hartwick Pines room, rustic, and decorated very nice...great view of the back yard...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travel1362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Good service from everyone at the inn, restaurant, and tiki bar. The setup is more like a small hotel then a B&B, so if you're looking for a canopy bed in a Victorian estate this might not be for you. But if you want a comfortable room, your own hot tub, and a kitchy tiki bar on the grounds, bring your Hawaiian shirt and a thirst for rum.

Ward & Randi - Brighton, Michigan

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wmw38wmw38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prudenville
5.8 mi away
Beachfront Hotel Houghton Lake Michigan
8.9 mi away
Lakeside Resort and Conference Center
5.2 mi away
American Oak Resort
American Oak Resort
#8 of 15 in Houghton Lake
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in West Branch
139 reviews
24.1 mi away
Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center
20.9 mi away
Super 8 Grayling
Super 8 Grayling
#2 of 9 in Grayling
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springbrook Inn

Address: 565 W West Branch Rd # (M-55, Prudenville, MI 48651-9568
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Prudenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Prudenville
Price Range: $169 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique place for couples to get away with 5 rooms with, king size bed, frig, micro and 50in Smart TV over the fireplace. Two rooms with king bed, fireplace, hot tub and more... is this what you are looking for? The Springbrook Inn is located near Houghton Lake, Michigan's largest inland lake, Higgins Lake and St. Helen Lake. The Inn offers 7 luxury rooms, casual fine dining on premise, an outdoor all-year-round tiki bar, lovely perennial gardens, a beautiful koi fish pond with waterfall and gazebo. Springbrook Inn rests on 5 beautiful wooded acres of pines. Relax, rejuvenate and have fun all at one destination. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing