We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful accommodations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Springbrook Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Prudenville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Springbrook Inn
Save
You added Springbrook Inn to your Saves list
565 W West Branch Road (M-55), Prudenville, MI 48651   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$269 (USD)
Ranked #1 of 4 Prudenville B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful accommodations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed here for two nights and enjoyed my stay. We were really impressed with the room and the level of service. The restaurant served tasty food at a reasonable price. Very nice innkeepers. I will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Metrodetroitfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Chesterfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

My wife and I just spent last weekend here and were blown away. The rooms, only eight in the whole inn, are spacious, well decorated and clean, very clean. From the bed to the full size hot tub, fireplace, and bathroom, first class all the way. The food was excellent, the Titi Bar was awsome, and the experience was totally enjoyable. The hot breakfast in your room each morning was a very nice touch. The owners are very personal and make you feel at home. We have found a place now where we can get away, have fun but enjoy each other. Making reservation again for October. Thank you Matt and Kathy for a great time.
Ken & Wendy

Room Tip: All the rooms are awsome. Really liked the room up-stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

This is a really special place for a couple to take a romantic getaway.
My wife and I give it our highest rating !

Room Tip: Check out the web site. Every room is decorated differently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We bought a Groupon for the Springbrook Inn and decided to cash it in for two nights at the end of May. My husband and I have been working hard lately and we were looking forward to getting away and trying to "unplug" from our laptops, phones, etc.

We stayed in the Au Sable room (fishing theme) and enjoyed the spacious room, comfy bed, fluffy towels, lovely decor, and everything else. We loved the surroundings with all the large trees in the back, the relaxing atmosphere around the Koi pond, the wonderful Michigan breeze, and lots of birds and squirrels providing entertainment. The breakfasts each morning were very impressive. We have been to other B&Bs where you usually have to go to the eating area for breakfast and you sit with all the other guests and chat. At the Springbrook, they actually deliver breakfast on a tray right outside your door around 9am. The breakfast was artfully arranged on the plate and delicious. We had scrambled eggs, bacon, and fruit the first morning and some french toast, sausage and fruit the second morning. There was also juice and coffee/tea provided. It was wonderful to be able to sleep in, stay in our pajamas and eat a relaxing and delicious breakfast in our room while admiring the wildlife in the backyard.

The Tiki Bar was awesome and we actually went there both nights. (I wish it was closer to us so we could go there more often!) There is so much to look at in the Tiki Bar, I don't think you could ever see it all. The first night we happened to be there on Trivia Night and we had a fun time playing the game and enjoying good food and drinks. The second night we actually ate dinner inside at the East Bay Grille Restaurant and then went out to the Tiki Bar after dinner to have a drink and see what was going on. We ended up having a blast that night chatting it up with Matt, the owner. By the end of the night we were swapping stories and it felt like we were old friends!

We definitely recommend the Springbrook Inn! We had a fantastic time and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PolishClover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We had a fantastic time at the Springbrook Inn! Room was beautiful, breakfast was delicious, and great people made our trip fabulous. A great time was had with Matt at his Frog Tiki Bar on property. Would recommend this inn to anyone and will be going back again!

Room Tip: If you want a little more privacy I would suggest getting a room on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelby township Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

The inn and surrounding grounds are beautiful and promote a feeling of serenity. The outdoor balconys face the woods,which add to the tranquility. Rooms are well appointed with soft colors and scenic and family photos. We were there for a wedding down the road and needed a place to relax. We had dinner in the Tiki Bar. I had the kobe beef sliders and they were great. Hot tub was really more spacious then those we have encountered in costlier hotels. In the morning we heard a knock on the door and found a fantastic breakfast for two sitting there on a small table. I even took a picture of it and will attempt to post it with this review. Our hostess, Kathy was very friendly and seemed to be able to be everywhere at once should you need anything. Recommend this B&B to everyone.

Room Tip: I got a chance to peek at some other rooms(there are 8 total) and all looked inviting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bobtravis42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

We stayed here for one night this month when we were in town for a funeral for a family member. The owners were very accommodating to allow us a one night stay on a weekend. After a very tough day it was wonderful to come back and sit in front of the fire and relax. The setting is lovely and we enjoyed talking to the owners.

We would love to come back and enjoy all the facilities at a happier time.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michigan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prudenville
5.8 mi away
Beachfront Hotel Houghton Lake Michigan
5.3 mi away
American Oak Resort
American Oak Resort
#4 of 13 in Houghton Lake
4.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
8.9 mi away
Lakeside Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
American Inn & Suites
American Inn & Suites
#8 of 13 in Houghton Lake
4.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
9.3 mi away
Super 8 Houghton Lake
Super 8 Houghton Lake
#5 of 13 in Houghton Lake
3.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springbrook Inn

Address: 565 W West Branch Road (M-55), Prudenville, MI 48651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Prudenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Prudenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique place for couples to get away with hot tubs, king size beds, fireplace and more... is this what you are looking for? The Springbrook Inn is located near Houghton Lake, Michigan's largest inland lake, Higgins Lake and St. Helen Lake. The Inn offers 7 luxury rooms, casual fine dining on premise, an outdoor all-year-round tiki bar, lovely perennial gardens, a beautiful koi fish pond with waterfall and gazebo. Springbrook Inn rests on 5 beautiful wooded acres of pines. Relax, rejuvenate and have fun all at one destination. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing