We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Get Away!”
Review of Springbrook Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Prudenville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Springbrook Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Prudenville B&B and Inns
East Lansing, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place to Get Away!”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We bought a Groupon for the Springbrook Inn and decided to cash it in for two nights at the end of May. My husband and I have been working hard lately and we were looking forward to getting away and trying to "unplug" from our laptops, phones, etc.

We stayed in the Au Sable room (fishing theme) and enjoyed the spacious room, comfy bed, fluffy towels, lovely decor, and everything else. We loved the surroundings with all the large trees in the back, the relaxing atmosphere around the Koi pond, the wonderful Michigan breeze, and lots of birds and squirrels providing entertainment. The breakfasts each morning were very impressive. We have been to other B&Bs where you usually have to go to the eating area for breakfast and you sit with all the other guests and chat. At the Springbrook, they actually deliver breakfast on a tray right outside your door around 9am. The breakfast was artfully arranged on the plate and delicious. We had scrambled eggs, bacon, and fruit the first morning and some french toast, sausage and fruit the second morning. There was also juice and coffee/tea provided. It was wonderful to be able to sleep in, stay in our pajamas and eat a relaxing and delicious breakfast in our room while admiring the wildlife in the backyard.

The Tiki Bar was awesome and we actually went there both nights. (I wish it was closer to us so we could go there more often!) There is so much to look at in the Tiki Bar, I don't think you could ever see it all. The first night we happened to be there on Trivia Night and we had a fun time playing the game and enjoying good food and drinks. The second night we actually ate dinner inside at the East Bay Grille Restaurant and then went out to the Tiki Bar after dinner to have a drink and see what was going on. We ended up having a blast that night chatting it up with Matt, the owner. By the end of the night we were swapping stories and it felt like we were old friends!

We definitely recommend the Springbrook Inn! We had a fantastic time and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PolishClover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    5
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
2
42
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We had a fantastic time at the Springbrook Inn! Room was beautiful, breakfast was delicious, and great people made our trip fabulous. A great time was had with Matt at his Frog Tiki Bar on property. Would recommend this inn to anyone and will be going back again!

Room Tip: If you want a little more privacy I would suggest getting a room on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelby township Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

The inn and surrounding grounds are beautiful and promote a feeling of serenity. The outdoor balconys face the woods,which add to the tranquility. Rooms are well appointed with soft colors and scenic and family photos. We were there for a wedding down the road and needed a place to relax. We had dinner in the Tiki Bar. I had the kobe beef sliders and they were great. Hot tub was really more spacious then those we have encountered in costlier hotels. In the morning we heard a knock on the door and found a fantastic breakfast for two sitting there on a small table. I even took a picture of it and will attempt to post it with this review. Our hostess, Kathy was very friendly and seemed to be able to be everywhere at once should you need anything. Recommend this B&B to everyone.

Room Tip: I got a chance to peek at some other rooms(there are 8 total) and all looked inviting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bobtravis42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2011

We stayed here for one night this month when we were in town for a funeral for a family member. The owners were very accommodating to allow us a one night stay on a weekend. After a very tough day it was wonderful to come back and sit in front of the fire and relax. The setting is lovely and we enjoyed talking to the owners.

We would love to come back and enjoy all the facilities at a happier time.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michigan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2010

The food is fabulous and always just right . The owners are personable and provide the utmost in comfort and service.
Truly a romantic getaway with all your needs anticipated. A beautiful setting in all seasons as well. A piece of heaven in Northern Michigan.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyclechick_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, OH
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2010

My Husband and I just had our first visit to the Springbrook Inn for Valentines Day weekend. Words can not express how wonderful it was! When I travel I like the best. I am one of the pickiest people when it comes to travel accommodations, service and food. The Springbrook Inn delivers!! The Inn is beautiful and the rooms are fabulous!! The fireplace was so warm and cozy, huge king size comfy bed and an amazing hot tub!! How incredible it was to be able to sit and relax in the hot tub while watching the snowfall outside our room. What separates the Springbrook Inn are the personal touches. Kathy who runs the Inn with her Husband Matt came by our room on Valentines Day and brought us chocolate dipped strawberries! Personal attention like that really makes a difference. Dinner is served right down stairs and let me tell you… it was fabulous!! Oh…. It gets better. In the morning a full breakfast is served right to your room! It was hot and delicious! I have to say I was very impressed! The Springbrook Inn is a very special place and it is run by special people, Matt and Kathy Grover. It is evident looking around the Inn that so much thought and love has gone into this one of a kind Bed and Breakfast. Matt and Kathy were gracious and hospitable hosts. We can’t wait to go back this summer and experience the famous tiki bar!! If you’re looking for quality, comfort, 5 star service with a personal touch, excellent food, outdoor activities or just peace and quiet to reconnect with your someone special, the Springbrook Inn is what you are looking for!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VegasGirl34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2009

We got to finally get away from our 4 kids after 15 years of marriage and found out about this place from some friends! It was well worth the money! Our weekend there was so much more than I ever expected! The food is awesome! The room is superb! We cant wait to do it again! The owners Kathy and Matt were wonderful and we were so happy to get to know them! Cant wait to return, hope it doesnt take another 15 years!!!Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawnmaries72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prudenville
5.8 mi away
Beachfront Hotel Houghton Lake Michigan
8.9 mi away
Lakeside Resort and Conference Center
5.3 mi away
American Oak Resort
American Oak Resort
#8 of 15 in Houghton Lake
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Super 8 Grayling
Super 8 Grayling
#2 of 9 in Grayling
338 reviews
20.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in West Branch
131 reviews
9.3 mi away
Super 8 Houghton Lake
Super 8 Houghton Lake
#1 of 15 in Houghton Lake
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springbrook Inn

Property: Springbrook Inn
Address: 565 W West Branch Rd # (M-55, Prudenville, MI 48651-9568
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Prudenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Prudenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique place for couples to get away with 5 rooms with, king size bed, frig, micro and 50in Smart TV over the fireplace. Two rooms with king bed, fireplace, hot tub and more... is this what you are looking for? The Springbrook Inn is located near Houghton Lake, Michigan's largest inland lake, Higgins Lake and St. Helen Lake. The Inn offers 7 luxury rooms, casual fine dining on premise, an outdoor all-year-round tiki bar, lovely perennial gardens, a beautiful koi fish pond with waterfall and gazebo. Springbrook Inn rests on 5 beautiful wooded acres of pines. Relax, rejuvenate and have fun all at one destination. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing