We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Presque Isle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
North Bay Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Presque Isle B&B and Inns
Wilmingotn, DE
2 reviews
“Overnight Stay”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Very welcoming, clean, and inviting B&B with cordial proprietors. A variety of chairs and swings are available to sit, relax and enjoy the gardens or bay. We enjoyed watching the sunset with the Presque Isle lighthouse in the background.

Breakfast was bounteous.

Room Tip: All available bedrooms were spacious,comfortable and clean with welcoming names.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
35
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast but I could not imagine being treated any better. Our hosts, Carla and Neal, were very gracious and welcoming. We met a very nice couple, while at breakfast, and got to converse about each of our travels. We stayed two nights and both breakfasts were out of this world. The home has lots of woodwork and is as beautiful as the Lake Huron shoreline that it sits on. It was just a short walk from the B&B, down the sandy beach, to a local restaurant that sits on Presque Isle Harbor. One night we caught a beautiful sunset on our return back from dinner. The rooms are clean, spacious and each has its own private bath. If you want to visit a beautiful area in upper Michigan this place is a "Must" to stay at.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This was such a pleasant surprise for us. We were told it was a nice place to stay by friends who have visited but hadn't actually stayed at the property. It is a wonderful, quiet and pristine setting that is tucked away in the trees just off the North Bay shore of Lake Huron. There are two lighthouses nearby if you care for a little history of the area. There were other travelers at the sites but it was not crowded at all which was nice. The Bed & Breakfast had really comfortable beds and I had a great night sleep. The owner, Carla, met us at the door and immediately made us feel at home and gave us a tour of the house and our pick of the rooms since there were no others there that night. Carla also accomodated our vegetarian diets with an incredible home made breakfast in the morning. Broccoli and cheese quiche, homemade bread, muffins, coffee, juice, yogurt with fresh apples cut up and we were stuffed but in the most pleasant way. We are in love with the place and will definately return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnceUponAMattress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We were making our way back to Florida after a delightful circle tour of Lake Superior. The UP was way too crowded for our tastes so we drove down Lake Huron and were delightfully surprised by the beauty and the lack of cars!

We happened upon this lovely, lovely B&B and after our first five minutes we re-arranged our schedule so we could stay two nights instead of just the one we booked!

Carla and Neil were the epitome of gracious hosts! They were friendly and helpful, but never intruded on our quiet time, or our sense of relaxation. We were well provided for with comforts like a Keurig Coffee maker, so we could have coffee or tea whenever we liked; snacks and a fridge to store our own things. Our room (The Nautical) was not only comfortable and tastefully decorated, it simply felt like home. We slept great!

The grounds of the house are beautiful, and the path out to the lake beckoned us to sit for hours and read, relax, and watch the beautiful play of sun on the water. I took a walk around the bay, and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Carla made us a fantastic breakfast! Both days she filled us to the brim - we hardly had to eat lunch! But we did anyway. :) There is a great restaurant within walking distance. And there are terrific restaurants in nearby Alpena.

There are books to read, kayaks to use, chairs to sit in, and a beautiful crystal clear lake to swim in. What could be better?

The only thing I can think of is having more days to spend there! We will definitely go back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely and well-appointed. Even though we didn't have a view of the lighthouse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CindyJacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This was our first visit to this area and the trip was actually a Xmas gift from a family member. Since this was the first time we've stayed at at B & B, we really had no idea of what to expect. We were immediately welcomed by the hosts and were made to feel completely at home. Since we were the first visitors to arrive, we had the choice of the upstairs room with a small balcony, or two ground floor rooms, with their own bathrooms. The upstairs actually had three separate rooms with one bathroom to share, but the hosts usually only offer one of the rooms so that guests have exclusive use of the bathroom. I believe they only use the other two if maybe they have a family staying together. Each room had it's own theme. The room and bath were very comfortable, roomy and clean. The floors, stairways, cupboards, tables, chairs, trim etc. were all oak from the owner's own property and built by the owner himself - beautiful work. The entire house was very clean and well kept. There was a common room for coffee/beverages, lounging and watching TV. Breakfast was almost elegant and food delicious. Past reviews were correct. Carla is a wonderful cook. The location was beautiful and serene, on a sandy beach on North Bay of Lake Huron. We were offered use of the kayaks and bicycles. Nice that they had maps and brochures of the area which we did use. We were able to walk to a nearby restaurant by way of the beach. Like the previous reviewer mentioned and I believe they were "one of the other couples" while we were there, we had a bonfire, enjoying beverages and roasting marshmallows for s'mores, something you don't often do in the city. The hosts and the three couples all exchanged stories and was very enjoyable. Wi-Fi was provided, but I did notice that reception was a little better on the lower level. We did have to go outside for cell phone reception. While we were in the area, we went on a shipwreck tour in Alpena and walked in Ocqueoc Falls, which I believe is the only waterfall in the lower peninsula. We can't speak highly enough of our hosts, Carla & Neil, and recommend this B & B to anyone. It was a nice, quiet, almost romantic trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marn77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This was the first time we've stayed at a B&B where we interacted for more than a few minutes with the hosts and the other couples staying there. Our hosts lit a bonfire in the evening and made smores. We spent a few hours on the beach as a group, talking and watching the sunset. It's also nice that the house was built to function as a B&B, which made us feel less like we were invading our hosts' house and more like welcomed guests. Overall, it's a great value and a quiet retreat with beachfront access to the bay on Lake Huron. The only negative (if you consider it a negative) is that we did not have any cell phone reception.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeannedelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

A wonderful B&B on the shores of the North Bay of Lake Huron. Great accommodations, charming innkeepers and a good breakfast. Very peaceful. We will return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LewistonKeyWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Presque Isle
17.9 mi away
Ramada Alpena
Ramada Alpena
#4 of 7 in Alpena
162 reviews
19.2 mi away
Best Western Of Alpena
3.8 mi away
Grand Lake Resort
Grand Lake Resort
#1 of 4 in Presque Isle
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Days Inn Alpena
Days Inn Alpena
#2 of 7 in Alpena
477 reviews
17.0 mi away
Driftwood Motel
Driftwood Motel
#1 of 3 in Rogers City
46 reviews
20.3 mi away
Big Bear Lodge
Big Bear Lodge
#1 of 3 in Alpena
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Bay Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Bay Bed & Breakfast

Property: North Bay Bed & Breakfast
Address: 17266 Bay View Dr, Presque Isle, MI 49777-8534
Location: United States > Michigan > Presque Isle
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Presque Isle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located between Alpena and Rogers City on beautiful lake Huron in Northbay. One can watch the sunsets or sunrise from the beach. Nature trails for the outdoor enthusiast. Bikes and Kayaks are also available. In the common room there is a microwave and small refrigerator stocked with beverages. Visit the "new" and "old" Presque Isle Lighthouses. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing