We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food - Generous portions”
Review of Los Amigos

Los Amigos
Ranked #42 of 140 Restaurants in Portage
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious food - Generous portions”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

From the first time I ate here, I was hooked! Everything I've tried on the menu has been beyond incredible. I highly recommend the fajitas, which are the BEST I've ever eaten. And being from south Texas, that's saying a lot. The prices are affordable and the portions are huge. This is one of my all time favorite restaurants.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kathyrubinx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    20
    15
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Three Rivers, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I ate here frequently when I was working in Kalamazoo. Nice atmosphere, friendly waitstaff & good, authentic Mexican food. Very enjoyable!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank CappysGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“first time”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

new place. Food was good. seems authentic. ok portions. ok prices. good food selection. nice interior. super hot sauce-beware of the green sauce.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank kathryn747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I will never go there again, even if someone paid me”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

The food is horrible, it has no taste, never go there, no one in my family liked it either

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank sharon o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manistee, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“great Mexican food at a great price”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

very diverse menu, all our entrees were excellent and the service was great. This is our third visit here and we are from out of town!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Amigos also viewed

Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Portage, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Portage, Kalamazoo County
 

Been to Los Amigos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing