We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff at the Baymont Inn and Suites are so friendly and warm it feels like home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Port Huron
Reviewed August 30, 2010

We quite by accident came accross the Baymont Inn about two years ago while and we are glad we did the rooms are clean and the staff is amazing. We many stay that this Inn two or three times a year but we are always greeted like family. It is just 10 min from down town shopping and always has a fare price. I would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momtoo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (904)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

879 - 885 of 905 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2010

we had a very relaxing stay at the baymont...good scenery and food nearby.
we enjoyed the room with the jacuzzi

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JandTadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

When looking at ratings for hotels in the Port Huron area, this hotel was given just two stars by most of the travel websites. Therefore, I was not expecting much when we arrived. From the outside it is very plain, but the inside has been redone, and it looks very nice. The rooms are very clean and we even had a fridge and microwave (wasn't expecting that)! The area for the toilet and shower are a little small, but the plus side is that the bathroom sink is outside that area. This was a plus for someone traveling with teenage girls! Breakfast was your regular continental muffin, cereal, juice and coffee fare, but it worked for us. The only unfortunate thing was that it seemed there was only one person working in the whole hotel. The poor girl at the front desk had to get our extra towels at night, and then a different girl had to put out breakfast and check us out in the morning. More staff would have definitely helped out in that area! We would recommend this hotel to anyone that needs a clean, inexpensive place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenkins585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

The hotel is not super hard to find but it is tucked away off a main road. I had to call to get help finding it. But for what I needed, which was a safe, affordable, and clean room for one night alone, then the second with my husband and son, it was perfect. I was given a very nice room on the second floor and when I asked for a first floor room because I have a bad knee and the hotel does not have an elevator, I was easily accomodated.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelpeg2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

After retiring for the night, I heard (and felt) loud, sleep disruptive thumping noises. I was unsure were the noise was coming from, i.e., hallway, stairwell, nearby room, etc. I called front desk and spoke to Megan. I explained about the noise. She took action immediately, determined where the noise was coming from (a room next to ours) and addressed the noise problem to the people involved. They in turn took action to stop the noise. It turned out parents with a disabled, mentally handicapped child were staying in the room next to mine. Something had happened to upset the child and he had been making the noise.
Megan was courteous, took quick action, and resolved the problem. Kudos to Megan for a job well done!
We stayed in a clean, well maintained room with king bed and jacuzzi. An excellent room for a good price!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happily_Homeless2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

A group of us (9 people) stayed here and I thought the staff were very friendly, warm and inviting. The front desk was very flexible to our requests (room switches, bed sizes etc.) The rooms were clean and breakfast satisfying. We would go back to this location anytime.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alive4evermore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

This is my 4th stay at the hotel and I find the staff from managers to maids on all shifts to be attentive,energetic and respectfull at all times. The pool and sauna are large enough for many families to enjoy at the same time without the feeling of being crowded out. The rooms I have had the pleasure of staying in have been comfortable and relaxing always clean and with a frig and microwave the ease of keeping food on hand for family is always a plus. and an added plus I find is the wetland area where I can watch the wildlife that resides right from my window. Many hotel stays at different locations in port huron bring me right back to baymont.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abeegus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Huron hotels
3.9 mi away
Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Huron
Hampton Inn Port Huron
#3 of 10 in Port Huron
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Port Huron
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Port Huron
111 reviews
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron

Address: 1611 Range Rd, Port Huron, MI 48074-2704 (Formerly AmeriHost)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Port Huron
Price Range: $63 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites of Port Huron, MI, is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our spacious Heated Indoor Swimming Pool, Free High Speed Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable/Showtime, Fitness Center, Meeting room and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Hot delicious Breakfast. To make your stay even more rewarding, please join Wyndham Rewards, our guest loyalty program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Port Huron Hotel Port Huron

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing