We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable, relaxing, loved the in-room jacuzzi, slept like babies”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Port Huron
Waterford, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very comfortable, relaxing, loved the in-room jacuzzi, slept like babies”
Reviewed August 21, 2010

we had a very relaxing stay at the baymont...good scenery and food nearby.
we enjoyed the room with the jacuzzi

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JandTadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    242
    133
    73
    48
See reviews for
330
234
46
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2010

When looking at ratings for hotels in the Port Huron area, this hotel was given just two stars by most of the travel websites. Therefore, I was not expecting much when we arrived. From the outside it is very plain, but the inside has been redone, and it looks very nice. The rooms are very clean and we even had a fridge and microwave (wasn't expecting that)! The area for the toilet and shower are a little small, but the plus side is that the bathroom sink is outside that area. This was a plus for someone traveling with teenage girls! Breakfast was your regular continental muffin, cereal, juice and coffee fare, but it worked for us. The only unfortunate thing was that it seemed there was only one person working in the whole hotel. The poor girl at the front desk had to get our extra towels at night, and then a different girl had to put out breakfast and check us out in the morning. More staff would have definitely helped out in that area! We would recommend this hotel to anyone that needs a clean, inexpensive place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenkins585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2010

The hotel is not super hard to find but it is tucked away off a main road. I had to call to get help finding it. But for what I needed, which was a safe, affordable, and clean room for one night alone, then the second with my husband and son, it was perfect. I was given a very nice room on the second floor and when I asked for a first floor room because I have a bad knee and the hotel does not have an elevator, I was easily accomodated.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelpeg2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2010

After retiring for the night, I heard (and felt) loud, sleep disruptive thumping noises. I was unsure were the noise was coming from, i.e., hallway, stairwell, nearby room, etc. I called front desk and spoke to Megan. I explained about the noise. She took action immediately, determined where the noise was coming from (a room next to ours) and addressed the noise problem to the people involved. They in turn took action to stop the noise. It turned out parents with a disabled, mentally handicapped child were staying in the room next to mine. Something had happened to upset the child and he had been making the noise.
Megan was courteous, took quick action, and resolved the problem. Kudos to Megan for a job well done!
We stayed in a clean, well maintained room with king bed and jacuzzi. An excellent room for a good price!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happily_Homeless2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2010

A group of us (9 people) stayed here and I thought the staff were very friendly, warm and inviting. The front desk was very flexible to our requests (room switches, bed sizes etc.) The rooms were clean and breakfast satisfying. We would go back to this location anytime.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alive4evermore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2010

This is my 4th stay at the hotel and I find the staff from managers to maids on all shifts to be attentive,energetic and respectfull at all times. The pool and sauna are large enough for many families to enjoy at the same time without the feeling of being crowded out. The rooms I have had the pleasure of staying in have been comfortable and relaxing always clean and with a frig and microwave the ease of keeping food on hand for family is always a plus. and an added plus I find is the wetland area where I can watch the wildlife that resides right from my window. Many hotel stays at different locations in port huron bring me right back to baymont.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abeegus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grayling, mi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2010

This was the absolute worst hotel I have ever stayed at! We were in Port Huron for my grandmother's funeral. When we went to use the pool we stopped to ask the front desk for pool towels and were told they were "out". We had to use our room towels. Other guests smoking in the "no smoking" pool room?

That evening there was a serious party directly above us. I'm talking bowling ball sounds, yelling, screaming, doors slamming. At around 3 am we decided that we were tolerant long enough and went to talk to the front desk. Were pretty sure she was sleeping in the back room as it took a few "hollers" before she came out and when she did she was disoriented.

We were treated rudely when we explained what was going on with "well, what do you want me to do about it?" 4 am rolls around and we have to return to the front desk...again, treated rudely with "well, I called and told them to be quiet...what else do you want me to do?"

5 am and yes,,,,party still going...return to the front desk...NOTHING DONE! Nice getting 1 hour of sleep before your grandmother's showing...Apparently, they would rather have party guests vs respectable ones.

In the morning, when we asked the housekeeper for new towels (we were staying another night) We were told they were "out"?????? How can you be out...Never received a room refresh, treated rudely, parties all night...

Don't stay here!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mlbrigham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortHuronManager, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron, responded to this review, June 25, 2010
We do not have front desk staff that sleep during the night, they are very professional and ethical front desk staff! They do not respond to guests in this manner. We have numerous guest stay here through out the year We cannot control what someone is doing in there room other than notify them that they are being loud. Or we could have moved the room, we were only half sold that evening. All staff know that they must take care of any guest inconvenience right away! We treat all our guest respectably. Our pool would be shut by the health department if we let guests eat, smoke and drink in the pool room!! This is not allowed at any time of the day. We have plenty of linen to go around for all the rooms! We have numerous guests that stay here again and again!!!! Absolutley nothing wrong with the hotel..........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Huron
3.6 mi away
Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Huron
Hampton Inn Port Huron
#3 of 10 in Port Huron
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Port Huron
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
2.7 mi away
Super 8 Marysville / Port Huron Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
Address: 1611 Range Rd, Port Huron, MI 48074-2704 (Formerly AmeriHost)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Port Huron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites of Port Huron, MI, is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our spacious Heated Indoor Swimming Pool, Free High Speed Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable/Showtime, Fitness Center, Meeting room and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Hot delicious Breakfast. To make your stay even more rewarding, please join Wyndham Rewards, our guest loyalty program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Port Huron Hotel Port Huron

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing