We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Port Huron
Granby, QC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

This property is a good spot to spend the night. It is very quiet and comfortable. The rooms are extremely clean and the staff is always ready to attend to your needs. The price is good. They may charge you for a safe that is in the room. Just mention that you dont need it and it wont be billed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGranby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortHuronManager, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We take a lot of pride in the service we provide and the cleanliness of our rooms. I'm always happy to hear from satisfied guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    229
    125
    70
    46
See reviews for
310
217
44
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saginaw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

the staff was great ask them anything about the port huron area thay are will versed knowing it. There are alot good food places must try them.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortHuronManager, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. The front desk staff all live locally, and take great pride in our area and want you to enjoy it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

I recommend this hotel. I stay there every time I come to Port Huron. Friendly staff is excellent did great accommodations for you or your family the pool and hot tub is excellent any also have free WiFi and also offers great shopping and also great dining and terrific sightseeing of a Great Lakes and the Blue Water Bridge I definitely will recommend this to my friends and family to stay here if they come to port huron

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortHuronManager, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you so much for lovely compliments! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoy our pool and hut tub, and even happier to hear you find our staff to be friendly and excellent. I greatly appreciate that you took the time to write this review and that you continue to choose our hotel. Your reccomendation is the greatest compliment we can receive, and we all sincerely thank you for it. I hope you are looking forward to your next stay as much as we are.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillsonburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

This hotel had all that we needed. Loved the pool and hot tub, and we were pleasantly surprised to find a nice clean working fridge and microwave in our room. We had a bit of trouble accessing the wifi from our room; perhaps a room closer to the front of the hotel would have better wifi access. Thanks very much to the helpful staff and we will definitely return another time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortHuronManager, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your very kind review. I'm exceedingly pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable. Our staff takes a lot of pride in the hotel and the service they provide, and I will make sure your thanks and compliments are passed along to all of our team members. I'll also note your preference for a room near the router in your profile for your next stay. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucan, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

stopped in last week to reserve a room for a date in May, Person at the front desk was very helpful, while dealing with some exuberant children and me at the same time...it was handled in a very professional manner...definitely looking forward to my stay ..got a very warm and friendly feeling..pool, breakfast, free wifi and a outlet mall across the road...I'm in heaven

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortHuronManager, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm glad to hear you're looking forward to your stay, and I am excited to provide you the very best service and comfort the area has to offer. The spring is a wonderful time to stay, as the wildlife and natural beauty surrounding the hotel will be in full force. I hope you enjoy the scenery, as well as the newly rennovated room. Please let me know if there is anything my staff can do to make your stay exceptional.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Huron hotels
5.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Huron
Hampton Inn Port Huron
#3 of 10 in Port Huron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
#4 of 10 in Port Huron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Port Huron
3.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
Address: 1611 Range Rd, Port Huron, MI 48074 (Formerly AmeriHost)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Port Huron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites of Port Huron, MI, is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our spacious Heated Indoor Swimming Pool, Free High Speed Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable/Showtime, Fitness Center, Meeting room and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Hot delicious Breakfast. To make your stay even more rewarding, please join Wyndham Rewards, our guest loyalty program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Port Huron Hotel Port Huron

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing