We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Port Huron
Thedford, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“2 night stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Very friendly staff, provided easy check in, good value with indoor pool and hot tub. We were on a golf trip and diffently would go back again. Easy access off Interstate 94, close to several golf courses, shopping within 15 minutes, close to Sam's club. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    229
    125
    70
    46
See reviews for
310
217
44
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
WILLIAMSTON
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

We were given a free upgrade to an awesome room. The Baymont entrance was a little hard to find in the dark. Better lighting at road would help

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank spartysel19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

I travel about 150 nights per year for business. As a small business owner, I am very conscious of my expenses and am always in search of the best value. I have stayed at several other hotels in the area and the Baymont in Port Huron is by far the best value in the area. Friendly and helpful staff, very clean rooms, nice breakfast and a great location next to the freeway. This will be the only place I will stay when traveling to the Port Huron area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We enjoy staying at this particular INN, so my husband and I needed to go to Port Huron and we booked for 2 nights, 3 days, we where placed on the first floor with adjoining rooms, by the time the evening rolled in the people next to us were very loud and had a hard time getting to sleep. In the morning we asked if we can switch and happyly we where moved upstairs much quiter area. The staff were great and very pleasant. We always feel welcomed everytime we go there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larryandmeltose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at your hotel for 4 days and nights, we had a very nice experience, the rooms were very clean and always straightened by the time we got back to our room. I wish there had been a place to eat on premises, but there was a nice little place within walking distance. I liked the fact that there was free wi-fi. The staff was very helpful and friendly. When we come back to the area, we will be sure to stay again. However, one problem was there was no elevator and we had a lot of luggage that we had to haul up the stairs.

Room Tip: Ask for a 1st floor room, no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sueandsteveforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

My husband wanted to get me away for the weekend for our wedding anniversary. He found Baymont Inn on the computer,thought it looked like a nice place.So he booked our room. It is only a hour away from where we live,thats was pleasant.I work about 60 hours a week,I didn't want to drive forever for a weekend get away.This was perfect.My husband,daughter and I enjoyed the room,pool,and the people who work there are very nice as well.So if you are looking for a get away I would suggest go to Baymont Inn.Thank You my wonderful hubby for an awesome weekend!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NanC01_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Festus, Missouri, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed at the Baymont Inn off of Range Rd. It was a good stay. The room was clean and the air condition worked great. The hotel staff was also great when I asked about the nearby outlet mall. I was a little disappointed on the breakfast as the fruit and yogurt ran out quickly. Overall the stay was great and I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Huron hotels
5.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Huron
Hampton Inn Port Huron
#3 of 10 in Port Huron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
#4 of 10 in Port Huron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Port Huron
3.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
Address: 1611 Range Rd, Port Huron, MI 48074 (Formerly AmeriHost)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Port Huron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites of Port Huron, MI, is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our spacious Heated Indoor Swimming Pool, Free High Speed Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable/Showtime, Fitness Center, Meeting room and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Hot delicious Breakfast. To make your stay even more rewarding, please join Wyndham Rewards, our guest loyalty program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Port Huron Hotel Port Huron

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing