We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quiet and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Port Huron
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“quiet and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

We have stayed at the baymont several times. We also travel quite a bit we have found the baymont to be have a very friendly and accomadating staff. We have recommend this hotel to family and friends. The rooms are clean. The front desk staff has always been very helpfull. We have stayed during a football teams stay at the hotel. This was also handeled very well the staff made sure the team was not running wild and parents were sat on to make sure the kids were in control which the parents also followed through on. The hotel is not a luxury hotel for the money and location you can't beat it. Breakfast is simple but adequate. Pool and hot tub have rust stains but are still clean. We have stayed here 3 times and have already booked a room again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donnda37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    227
    125
    70
    46
See reviews for
308
215
44
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

The Baymont Inn Port Huron is a nice out of the way place to stay. I have been working in the area and have stay there for extended lengths of time. The Staff is friendly and go's out of the way to ensure your visit is comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

I was visiting a friend (had a house full), so I stayed in a hotel for three days. The rooms were
clean and comfortable; the breakfast good, and the hotel employees were all too happy to
accommodate your needs. The front desk girl was very friendly, as well as the cleaning employees. I think the people that wrote some of the reviews were a little "out of hand" with their comments. They must have been "wealthy" and always had the best of it all. I found this hotel and the employees to be "refreshing". I would certainly stay again!!

Room Tip: I am sure any room you choose would fit your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

Paid $625 for 4 nights at this Inn? for a place that is a value at half this price. Needs updating. TV's are old. Pool is murky at best. Hot tub is lukewarm. Hotel staff friendly. Management could not be any worse. I had an issue prior to our arrival and could not get management to call me back. I don't believe there is a management staff at this Inn? that cares about it's customers especially customers paying more than twice the value of the Inn?. They will definitley respond to negative posts on Trip Advisor but not have courtesy to return phone calls or customer complaints in person. I felt very unappreciated before I even walked through the front doors. Inquired about Jimmy Dean Sausage sandwiches at breakfast and was told "Sorry we are out". So they either don't exist or management failed to prepare for full occupancy. I would avoid this hotel and any Wyndham or Baymont Inn in the future.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

The Baymont in Port Huron should be considered a "LAST RESORT" hotel. They totally took advantage of a situation by over charging hockey teams in town for a tourn. We paid over $625 for four nights. Book today and that same four nights would cost you $230. I cancelled the 4th night over 24 hours in advance but they still charged me. Prior to our arrival they advised our Team Manager that our team would have 5 doubles and the rest king size rooms. Well when we all checked in there was zero double beds leaving 5 people for one king and a roll-away and the rest king size. I must also mention they put one of our families in a conference room made up to be a hotel room with white boards hanging on the walls. $139.00 per night. WOW. The Baymont is extremely out dated. Old furniture in the rooms with rusty old lamps, nasty smelling ac/heater units clearly in need of service. The chalking around the tubs and bathrooms is peeling and dirty. Forget trying to read the score on the TV as they are out dated with poor reception. I would not let my son swim in the pool as it was very murky and smelled bad. If you have to stay at this hotel and are assigned the room with a balcony overlooking the pool you will enjoy all the rust covering the lamps in your room. Upon check in the hotel advised us that they would charge us $250 if they caught the hockey players playing knee hockey in the hallways.
It would be worth the extra drive to aviod staying at the Baymont. I would challenge the owners to take a walk around and look at the condition of your hotel. Start with the rusty lamp on the 2nd floor in the room near the pool. Then you may question your decision of over charging and under delivering service and quality. Read the reviews ---AVOID the Baymont.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Duane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hills Village, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

The staff at this place could not have been more un-accomodating. We overheard one of the staff mentioning that some of the nicer breakfast items were not being put out "for the hockey players." The rooms were far from clean, had paper-thin walls, and it is my understanding that even though the room rates were effectively tripled for the Silversticks week, one family was forced to sleep on rollaway beds in a conference room since they had overbooked. The outcome is not known in advance for any tournament. When several families asked to check out one night early to fly home, we were told we were being charged for the remaining night despite giving more than 24 hours notice. There have to be better alternatives in the area with a more pleasant and welcoming staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DGS_4944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

First off they charged $625 for four nights because a hockey tournament was in town. In two more weeks for the same days it would have only been $238! They didn't put out the biscuits and sausage because the hockey players were staying there but they did give a regular guest them. I was in the eating area and heard the converstation between the desk person and guest and he came back with two packages of sausage and biscuits but when we asked we were told they didn't have any. The toliet overflowed twice, the roll away mattress was old and had no support at all. You could feel the springs in it. They threatened us with a $250 fine if the kids played knee hockey in the hall but didn't provide any place for the kids to play and put one family in the storage/party room or whatever it was. That would have been a great place to put the kids but I think it was all about the $ and how much they could make. They still charged if you checked out early even if you gave them 24hrs advanced notice. The train goes by there everynight and you get to hear the horn as they pass by, not quiet at all. Only good thing it is close to the highway. Avoid this place at all cost!! It doesn't deserve to be rated #1. It's an outdated hotel and has been the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Find another hotel in the area if you must go there.

Room Tip: No tip will work
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SL2117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortHuronManager, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Silverstick hockey tournament is In the month of January and the rates run from $100 to $200 depending on the hotel. All rates at the hotel will vary from day to day and weekly and monthly. So one weekends rate will be different than the next weekends. Guest received a free complimentary stay when reserving her hockey team with the hotel, her total at check out was $369, not $625 as falsley stated!! We do not carry sausage and biscuits or gravy, as we do not have a food license!The kids were running all over hotel and staff could not keep up with them after reminding children and parents numerous times! The children throwing ice cubes from ice machine all over the hotel, stealing pens off the housekeeping cart, taking hot cocoa from breakfast room and spilling all over the hotel!This is not all about $, and no staff threatned team members that they will be charge for noise! Yes, there is an early departure charge with all hotels in port huron. If you check out early per contract, you will be charged full night! Do not sign a contract if you don't agree or abide by it! We are not an outdated property, spent over half a million $ for upgrades in the past few years!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Huron hotels
5.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Huron
Hampton Inn Port Huron
#3 of 10 in Port Huron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
#4 of 10 in Port Huron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Port Huron
3.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
Address: 1611 Range Rd, Port Huron, MI 48074 (Formerly AmeriHost)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Port Huron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites of Port Huron, MI, is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our spacious Heated Indoor Swimming Pool, Free High Speed Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable/Showtime, Fitness Center, Meeting room and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Complimentary Enhanced Continental Breakfast. To make your stay even more rewarding, please join Trip Rewards, our guest loyalty program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Port Huron Hotel Port Huron

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing