We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Port Huron
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good spot”
Reviewed August 15, 2008

very clean place, easy access to HWY. Liquor store across the street. don't hesitate to stay at this one. Breakfast included.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Loftypines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    76
    22
    7
    3
See reviews for
69
68
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2008

Once again, Tripadvisor.com gave us great opinions as to where we could choose to stay on a business trip. Everything was clean and new. Management and housekeepers very friendly and helpful. Linens on bed - white spreads - give such a clean look - nothing can hide on a white bedspread. Room very nice with everything working. TV excellant channel choices. Pool - nicely open early for adults only and open late at night the same. First place my husband and I could take an early swim before we left on our business appointments. Nice choices on the complimentary breakfast - Jimmy Dean egg mcmuffins and waffles plus juices, fruits and doughnuts. We would happily recommend this place to others and would look forward to staying here again should we come to Port Huron on business.

  • Liked — Everything modern and fresh and clean
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MichiganLynn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
486 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 668 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2008

We stayed at Fairfield Inn on a Saturday night, after a day of shopping in the States, and before heading back over the border to Bayfest in Sarnia. Cost was $89 US (AAA rate).

Check-in was swift, and the front desk was very courteous. Check-out was just as swift.

We didn't have time to use the pool and hot tub, but they looked good, and other people were enjoying them.

Room was very nice and clean, with comfy bedding. Very quiet, and we heard no noise, even though the hotel was sold out. Only complaint was that there weren't enough TV channels.

Breakfast was okay. Always nice to have some toast and juice to start the day.

Location was good. Close to Cracker Barrel, and very close to the Canada/USA border.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2008

Very nice hotel for a fair price. Everything was clean and in good working order. Nice continental breakfast in the morning, friendly helpful staff too. Beds were ulta-comfortable.
Only negative I could find was the location would have been better had it been downtown. Overall a great value!

  • Liked — The cleanliness.
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Lolenzek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2008

I always seems to be writing positive reviews, but I only stay at hotels that have good tripadvisor ratings !
Anyway, stayed here last week on our way to Chicago. The hotel is clean and comfortable. Breakfast was more than adequate. Staff exceptionally friendly. I really liked the hotel and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loveUllapool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterloo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2008

One of the best hotels in Port Huron, Great price, and clean room.

  • Liked — Cheap Price, Nice Hotel
  • Disliked — Elevator is a little on the old side
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jamesmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
715 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 932 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2008

This hotel was great. Very clean and close to everything. Ample parking. We were just passing through for the night but there are a lot of outlets available for shoppers in Port Huron and a number of other area related attractions.

The room itself was standard size, 2 queen beds, internet access, TV and did I mention clean! The hotel is also 100% non-smoking which also made it enjoyable.

The hotel also offered a pool and Jacuzzi, which was small but also very clean. Perfect for children. They have towels in the pool area so you do not need to use the ones provided in your room.

Just to attest to the hotels management, we were told there was a hockey team that would be arriving in the early morning hours. We were never disturbed.

The free breakfast was also great, they offered fruit, cereals, bagels, toast, coffee, hot chocolate, juice, waffles, eggs.

Staff at the hotel were very friendly and accomodating. I would stay here again.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank bestfamilyadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Huron hotels
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Huron
Hampton Inn Port Huron
#3 of 10 in Port Huron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Port Huron
3.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Port Huron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Port Huron

Property: Fairfield Inn Port Huron
Address: 1635 Yeager St, Port Huron, MI 48060-2577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Port Huron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Port Huron 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn Port Huron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Port Huron Hotel Port Huron
Fairfield Port Huron
Port Huron Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing