We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“helpful staff pleasant experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Port Huron
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Port Huron
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here for a few nights July/August with a family group. The hotel was clean and tidy, the rooms comfortable and of a reasonably size. Check in was good and the staff always friendly and frequently went out of their way to be helpful to us all. There was a breakfast provided which was adequate.
Whilst not outstanding it was a pleasant place to stay and we would probably use it again should we return to Port Huron

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank londonvisitorDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Port Huron
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 213 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed here 1 night in July on our way to Troy, Michigan.

Let me first say, that my sister and I are VERY fussy about hotels and their rooms!

When we first entered the room, it felt stuffy and humid. I tried to adjust the air conditioner but found it was already on high.

Since it was not doing an adequate job, I decided to take a trip to the front desk to see if it could be fixed. When I got on the elevator, I literally bumped into the General Manager.

She asked how our stay was, so I mentioned why I was going to the front desk. She immediately said we would go back to the room and she would check it herself.

She agreed that it was broken and called the desk to get us another room right away. She helped us move our belongings and then went to the desk and brought us new keys herself.
Later, she checked with us to make sure that everything was in working order and to see if there was anything else she could do.

The hotel was clean, the room was spotless and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast was good and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool very clean and great temperature.

We usually stay at a different hotel every time we travel (usually within the Marriott chain) but we will definitely stay here again when we spend another weekend shopping in the Troy, Michigan area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mason1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Fairfield Inns are a good, safe choice when traveling. They have a sameness to them that is a bit comforting when doing a lot of traveling - free breakfast, free USA Today, curved shower rod, comfortable bed, quiet. I know this sounds a bit dull, but dull is what you want when trying to sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, the room clean and comfortable and the breakfast hot and tasty. It is more expensive than a room of this size should be however many hotels were during this weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindalee8459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights for wedding lovely upgrade room plenty space ! Staff friendly breakfast a bit chaotic used pool with granddaughter lovely ! Location was great and restaurants close by! Good value especially as upgraded!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The hotel was clean and comfortable. While we arrived on the hottest day of the year, we couldn't resist the indoor pool and jacuzzi. Both were extremely clean. They had a 'meet and greet' from 6 pm - 7 pm with free beer and the best pizza I've ever tasted (Jet Pizza?). Our room and bathroom were very clean and the beds very comfortable. Would recommend this hotel for future trips. They have an outdoor patio with a BBQ available for anyone wanting to make their own food. This is just off of the pool area. Location is good to downtown Port Huron, golfing etc.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarigoldMiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here with my daughter's softball team for a tournament nearby. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Everything we have come to expect from the Marriott brand. No complaints. The beds were sooooo soft and comfy!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Huron hotels
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
0.3 mi away
Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Huron
Hampton Inn Port Huron
#3 of 10 in Port Huron
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Port Huron
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott Port Huron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott Port Huron

Address: 1635 Yeager Street, Port Huron, MI 48060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Port Huron
Price Range: $98 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott Port Huron 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Port Huron is a truly special hotel in Port Huron, Michigan, offering well-appointed guest rooms and award-winning service near Blue Water Bridge and local Michigan businesses. Explore Lake Huron nearby and enjoy being just across the border from Canada! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott Port Huron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Port Huron Hotel Port Huron
Fairfield Port Huron
Port Huron Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing