We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveler rating
366
149
55
26
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
366
149
55
26
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk complimentary breakfast room was clean great place to stay breakfast staff pool and hot tub business trip next morning would definitely stay here again convenient location shopping trip hockey tournament up to date fridge and microwave the breakfast area off the highway waffles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 618 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2019

Business trip with team; easy check in; friendly staff; coffee/tea station ready to go; room was clean and lovely; breakfast was excellent - love the ready to go 'brown bag' breakfasts. Check out was simple.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sandrarickfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol O, Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Thank you for completing a survey. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

Hotel needs refurbishing. It is a good location for crossing on to Canada and price is very attractive, perhaps because US currency vs.Canadian. Breakfast wasn't very appealing but restaurant a block away.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol O, Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2019

Thank you so much for your stay with us and thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am so sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. We want every guest to enjoy there stay with us and your feedback is so very important to us as well. Again thank you for your stay with us and we do hope that you give our property another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

Stay Report - 5/4 - 5/5

Location: The hotel is located on Water Street just south of I-94/69 about two miles west of the Blue Water Bridge.  Nearby are a few chain restaurants and gas stations.  Downtown Port Huron is about 2 miles away (and is very pleasant and worth a visit) and the Amtrak station is three miles away.  

Hotel: The hotel is an older Hampton Inn (looks to be second generation) but is in pretty good shape.  There's a small lobby with coffee and where breakfast is served and a small snack shop.  The parking lot is also large enough for the hotel and there's a small indoor pool and fitness center. 

Check In: Handled by a very friendly and helpful agent.  She offered points or snacks as a Diamond amenity and helped me with transportation which is hard to come by in Port Huron

Room: A bit older but not bad.  Large king sized bed with outlets next to it, armchair, desk and a big enough TV.  The bathroom was a little small but nothing was wrong with it and there was a full sized closet.

​​​​​​​Overall this hotel is still in good shape and I was very impressed with the friendliness of the employees. 

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sal_Paradise767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol O, Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Thank you so much for your review. I am pleased to see that our staff was helpful and friendly.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019

This hotel is great. The staff is extremely helpful. I was impressed with the layout of the bathroom and guest room. The bed itself was amazing. I stayed at a competitors hotel the previous week and the room was outdated and the bed was very disappointing. Hampton exceeded my expectations.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ted K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2019

Hi Ted!

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and thank you for giving us feedback on Trip Advisor. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. A good nights rest is what we want every guest to have, so to hear that you loved our beds makes us smile. We look forward to you getting the opportunity to come back and see us again real soon. Thank you again from all of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

The staff were all very friendly. The pool area was very clean. The pool and hot tub were neither too cold nor too warm. The hot biscuits at breakfast were delicious. Breakfast was ready early, which was much appreciated as we were travelling.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank KtC314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2019

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to give us feedback, it is our guests input that assist us to be the best that we can be and give everyone the service they deserve. We are so glad that you enjoyed the amenities that we have to offer at the hotel, we enjoy seeing our guests in the pool and enjoying a nice breakfast before starting their busy day. We do look forward to your next opportunity to come and visit us again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews