We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Service, comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Port Huron
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Port Huron
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 6, 2009

My husband and I decided to take off for the day and ended up in Port Huron.It was a beautifull day and decided to stay over, so we stopped into the visitor centre and asked for the closest hotel. They sent us to Yeager Street, and we drove from one hotel to the other on this road checking prices. We ended up staying at the Hampton Inn, as the girl behind the counter, Nikki was so helpfull! She even offered to show us the room before deciding!! We ended up with a jacuzzi room that had a fridge and microwave and when I mentioned we should have brought popcorn she supplied a bag free of charge.We had heard they had a Olive Garden restuarant in the area, asked Nikki for directions, so she brings out a map, and off we go!! What great customer service!! In the morning my husband popped down to the lobby for the free breakfast and brought me up a plate of food and juice. I think the only negative was the low shower head, lol, and we have paid alot more for a lot less room.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank runawayfromOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (549)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

537 - 543 of 549 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2009

Let's face it, Port Huron isn't exactly an "A" tourist spot and top-notch hotels are thin on the ground. We found the Hampton Inn to be a fine hotel with a courteous staff, clean room and a very comfortable bed. The exercise room was basic (cardo equipment only) and the pool was small but enjoyable. The breakfast was not lavish but the selection was good.

As mentioned in an earlier review, the walls are a bit thin and when they moved a family with two wild children into the room next to us we could hear every thump and scream. One good thing is that the hotel is set back from the main road so we didn't have any traffic noise.

Overall a good stay and a decent hote

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leicamr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2009

The rooms have an odd unpleasent smell. They are very dated. The sheets are old and were stained. We changed rooms, smelled the same but the sheets were not stained.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArtVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2009

I was very disappointed...it was voted #2 hotel in port huron and we were staying here for a wedding that was in the area. However, the bed was made very lousy and lumpy. The pillows were dirty and the walls of the hotel were as thin as paper. Also, the shower head in the shower was so low you had to duck down to fit under it (must be made for small people and I am only 5'3"!!!). Not worth the price you pay; nothing special!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweetshorty2287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2009

I was born in Michigan but we moved when I was three so I don't remember anything. My older sister and I went back to visit and The Hampton Inn was one of the nicest places to stay. It's the last exit before Canada. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and the beds were comfy.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynwynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2008

This is exactly what you expect from a newer Hampton -- great bed, comfortable pillows and linen, nicely furnished and clean. Good prices.
Very helpful front desk staff who called around to find our group of 6 a place to eat on a Sunday night (not easy at 8pm). Easy access off interstate near the border, and quick crossing into Canada early the next morning.

Stayed: September 2008
Thank YukonRoadKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2008

Everything was perfect! From the goosedown comforter on the beds to the beautiful decore. They kept the pool and hot tub area open for us until midnight instead of closing at 10pm. Everything was extremely clean and everyone was very nice. Coming back from a stay in Canada it was wonderful to get back home and into a beautiful hotel. Great breakfast came with room rate.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichiganSuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Huron hotels
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
0.3 mi away
Best Western Port Huron Blue Water Bridge
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Port Huron
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Port Huron
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Port Huron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Port Huron

Address: 1655 Yeager St, Port Huron, MI 48060-2577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port Huron
#2 Family Hotel in Port Huron
#4 Business Hotel in Port Huron
Price Range: $86 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Port Huron 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
(Free Hot Break Fast and WI-FI)If you're a traveler and looking for real value and a great hotel experience, you have found the right place. There are so many reasons to choose the Hampton Inn when staying in Port Huron! Come stay with us and enjoy our amenities including complementary hot deluxe breakfast 7 days a week, free wi-fi, spacious accommodations, clean and fresh Hampton beds, complementary on the run breakfast bags, free coffee and tea in the lobby,a free business center and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Port Huron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Port Huron Hotel Port Huron
Port Huron Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing