We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was clean and bed was comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Port Huron
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Port Huron
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Coeur d Alene, United States
1 review
“Room was clean and bed was comfortable”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Breakfast was awful and probably couldn't have been worse if they tried. Fruit bowl was old spoiled, the hardboiled eggs could be bounced off the floor, bananas were brown and spoiled, coffee was bad, no gluten free food available. Toilet paper was thin 1 ply and probably the cheapest to be found. Bed was very comfortable and the room itself was clean and those are big pluses.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    120
    42
    17
    17
See reviews for
182
139
27
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tecumseh, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Staff were very polite,accomodating and constantly attentive. Complimentary breakfast was excellent. Especially stuffed cheese omelettes. Also their was always a fancy huge ice water dispenser in the entrance which was an inviting nice touch.Entrance meeting area table very comfortable with flat screen TV's. Great for when you have more then 1 room booked.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Connie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel is is the process of renovations, but on the weekend I heard no noise. The updates in my room were modern, very nice. The was always there to help. Example: printed out driving directions for us. Had a nice hot breakfast in the morning. I especially liked that there was complimentary coffee, tea cold water, hot cocoa available 24/7. If you stay there, request a room on the top floor (3rd). I was on the second floor and the noise from the people just walking around normally sounded as if they were actually stomping. There was not any noise in-between rooms. You will not get any great views (parking lot), but it's right by the Canadian border, close drive to shopping, and was near the church and reception areas for our nieces wedding.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank ccjdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warren, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

it turned out as a very wonderful stay i will stay at this hotel again it was close and very clean the staff was very nice and helpful we rented 3 rooms and some of the wedding party and guest also stayed at the hotel so it was a very fun and also a relaxing time before and after the wedding thank you

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at the Baymont Inn Port Huron and that was a disaster! We cancelled our reservation for the next night and luckily Hampton Inn had a room left for us.

WOW! What a difference from the Baymont Bates Motel! This place was spotless, Quiet, beautiful, spacious and the staff was FANTASTIC!

The pool area was VERY well kept as was EVERYTHING here. They truly care about their guests and take pride in their hotel! Great beds and large rooms and bathrooms! TV was very nice and lots of options, WIFI was SUPER fast and easy to connect!

Bob Evans across the street and Cracker Barrel across the bridge. The main Port Huron business area is just minutes away as well as the Canada/US border crossing. It seemed like a quiet and safe area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CdnOsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiac, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I have stayed at this property many times in the past and will continue to support the Hampton Inn Port Huron! I love this property for many reasons - breakfast is consistently good, rooms are always clean, hotel staff is friendly, etc. I have never had a problem here. I did recently stay at the doubletree that opened up in the area and although it was nice, I like the more cozy atmosphere the hampton inn offers. I think that hotel is more of a resort, while the hampton inn fit my needs more appropriately. also, the fact that breakfast wasnt free at the doubletree was a bummer. I enjoy my free breakfast.

Bottom line, if youre looking for a place to stay in port Huron, HAMPTON INN is the perfect place! I will continue to support this property. Kudos to the employees!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samantha g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conneaut, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was a very clean hotel, great breakfast and nice place to eat too. The room furnishings were comfortable and there was even a tray with a bottle of water and chips waiting for us! I would stay here again, cleanliness is what I look for and this was very clean and in a good location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Huron hotels
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
0.3 mi away
Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Port Huron
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Port Huron
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Port Huron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Port Huron

Property: Hampton Inn Port Huron
Address: 1655 Yeager St, Port Huron, MI 48060-2577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Port Huron
#2 Green Hotel in Port Huron
#4 Business Hotel in Port Huron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Port Huron 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
(Free Hot Break Fast and WI-FI)If you're a traveler and looking for real value and a great hotel experience, you have found the right place. There are so many reasons to choose the Hampton Inn when staying in Port Huron! Come stay with us and enjoy our amenities including complementary hot deluxe breakfast 7 days a week, free wi-fi, spacious accommodations, clean and fresh Hampton beds, complementary on the run breakfast bags, free coffee and tea in the lobby,a free business center and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Port Huron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Port Huron Hotel Port Huron
Port Huron Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing