We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Port Huron
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Port Huron
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
michigan
1 review
“excellent place to stay”
Reviewed June 30, 2008

I have stayed here about 10 times over the last year. My wife and I frequent the Port Edward casino just over the bridge into Canda, and the Hampton service has been exceptional. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly, and access to Canada is less then 2 minutes away by car. I would recomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Liked — it was clean
  • Disliked — can't think of anything
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PJK007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    120
    42
    18
    17
See reviews for
182
139
27
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2007

We stayed here over the July 4th holiday for four nights. Upon check in, we were greeted by the friendly night staff. The next morning, we found out that our room did not have hot water in the shower, but the staff quickly gave us a new room. Our next room was in working order. The hotel was quiet and clean. It is kept up nicely. The beds were *very* comfortable (better than mine at home)!! The wireless worked great. Each room has a lapboard, so you can use your laptop sitting down or in a bed. The indoor pool was great, but the hot tub only fit two people. The pool hours were very reasonable (6 a.m. - Midnight). Would stay again at this Hampton Inn!

  • Liked — The beds!!!!
  • Disliked — The view from our window.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hippo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2007

Was in town for business and stayed at this hotel last week and this week as well. The staff is friendly and as normal, a very consistant hotel... as it is will all Hampton hotels I stay in.

The breakfast is the same as every other Hampton I stay in, room is always clean and I love the cookies in the evening.
The wireless internet works all the time ( more then I can say for some hotels)

I needed help sending a fax and the hotel staff took care of me as well as called my room when a fax came in for me.

Close to Bob Evans and Cracker Barrel... my favorites...and a short drive to other local restaurants as well.

I'll stay here again!

  • Liked — The Staff!
  • Disliked — No Laundry Room
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank mymanjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicagoland, IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2007

I do a drive between Chicago and Toronto relatively often, but sometimes Michigan weather can be treacherous so I'll stop in Port Huron every now and then.
The first time I came across this Hampton Inn was in the middle of a brutal ice fog at about 2am. Luckily, they had rooms available.
I was amazed at how incredibly comfortable the beds were! I had one AMAZING night's sleep. The fact that a hot breakfast was included just made everything even better, and it was quite good with a decent variety. I was seriously surprised, and have stayed here a few times since that night, the last visit being this past October. It's an excellent place to take a break during a long drive.

  • Liked — The BEDS!
  • Disliked — That it's sold out way too often.
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank LexxC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Huron hotels
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
0.3 mi away
Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Port Huron
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Port Huron
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Port Huron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Port Huron

Property: Hampton Inn Port Huron
Address: 1655 Yeager St, Port Huron, MI 48060-2577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Port Huron
#2 Green Hotel in Port Huron
#4 Business Hotel in Port Huron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Port Huron 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
(Free Hot Break Fast and WI-FI)If you're a traveler and looking for real value and a great hotel experience, you have found the right place. There are so many reasons to choose the Hampton Inn when staying in Port Huron! Come stay with us and enjoy our amenities including complementary hot deluxe breakfast 7 days a week, free wi-fi, spacious accommodations, clean and fresh Hampton beds, complementary on the run breakfast bags, free coffee and tea in the lobby,a free business center and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Port Huron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Port Huron Hotel Port Huron
Port Huron Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing