We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Port Huron
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Port Huron
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The room was clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were able to relax and feel at home. Breakfast was excellent. Thanks so much! It's a little hard to get to (or Google maps was confused) but we would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Port Huron
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 520 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

I always stay at Hampton Inns whenever possible, due to their consistently good amenities and value. Port Huron is no exception, and beats many of its brethren for friendly staff. As a Canadian frequently crossing the border here, it is also very, very convenient. My only complaint last night was an unusually high noise level within the hotel - not from loud guests, but just people walking in their room above us, or along the corridor outside our room. We were on the second floor, so I will ask for the third floor in future at this hotel.

Room Tip: There seems to be a lot of internal noise in the hotel, so ask for the third floor, well away from t...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bankerboy1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I travel quite a bit for my job and I ALWAYS seek out Hampton Inn first for my stay. I love their mattresses and bedding. It's the only hotel chain that I actually get some sleep! The staff is always pleasant and greets me with a smile. They make sure I know what is available to me as a guest and if I need ANYTHING, to please let them know. They say it in a way so I know I am not bothering them. I can't recommend Hampton Inn enough!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Arlena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

To whom this may concern, This has been the best experience I have ever had staying in a hotel. Karen, the front desk clerk was very helpful. She was always happy and never failed to help with information I needed. I feel if more places had employees like Karen, they would have a better and more efficent buisness. As for the rest of the staff here at the Port Huron-Hampton, Shelby, Carroll,and Becky were also very friendly, as well helpful in many ways. I got to know the staff here at the Hampton very well, after being here for a month while being relocated by my company. I would also have to say that Krystal, the cleaning lady that kept my room up was amazing. She kept my room in great shape and clean. I appreciate a buisness that is being ran to the high standards that I see here at the Hampton in Port Huron. I would love to see more Hotels and buisnesses ran with the standards and expectations I see here. The Hampton in Port Huron has definately put together a fantastic staff. I don't believe I will stay in any other hotel as long as there is a Hamton in town where ever I may go. I hope they are all as good as the this one in Port Huron.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I have never had such a positive experience checking into a hotel. The individual that looked after us was amazing. She anticipated our every need, booked our cab for the next morning, suggested we park our car in their lot as security was an issue at the train station. The hotel was great, but we could have been checking into a barn - after she looked after us - I would have been the first one to line up at the barn door to do it again!!!!!!
For anyone coming from Canada - the location was great and easy to get to from the bridge and easy to get back home

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn this past weekend for a shopping trip and it was excellent. The rooms were big, bright and clean. The pool and hot tub were fantastic and the complimentary breakfast had a wide selection to choose from. The staff were very friendly and courteous. Will for sure stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 308CarlaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I was very impressed with this hotel in Port Huron (and especially the location NOW that the "ramp" back to the main street where we like to go is fully accessible) This was our first stay - it was SO CLEAN, HELPFUL STAFF, GREAT PRICE, and overall very comfortable. I also loved the modern furnishings. I loved the location of the other/usual hotel we stay at - but unfortunately the cleanliness of that hotel is VERY POOR and therefore we will now ALWAYS book the Hampton Inn for future stays.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Huron hotels
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
0.3 mi away
Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Port Huron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Port Huron
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Port Huron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Port Huron

Address: 1655 Yeager St, Port Huron, MI 48060-2577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port Huron
#2 Family Hotel in Port Huron
#4 Business Hotel in Port Huron
Price Range: $83 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Port Huron 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
(Free Hot Break Fast and WI-FI)If you're a traveler and looking for real value and a great hotel experience, you have found the right place. There are so many reasons to choose the Hampton Inn when staying in Port Huron! Come stay with us and enjoy our amenities including complementary hot deluxe breakfast 7 days a week, free wi-fi, spacious accommodations, clean and fresh Hampton beds, complementary on the run breakfast bags, free coffee and tea in the lobby,a free business center and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Port Huron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Port Huron Hotel Port Huron
Port Huron Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing