We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Comfortable and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Port Huron
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Port Huron
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed in a clean and pleasant room. Well looked after by the very friendly staff that greeted us. We were leaving so they made sure we had a lunch to go and rang to make sure we were up. The Hampton Inn is well worth the price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 543 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

I am a 50 year old male with three children and a wife. We stayed at the Port Huron Location 1655 Yeager Street I stayed with my family. Our youngest daughter was sick to her stomach. While she was sick our toilet clogged,We went downstairs to ask for a room change, they refused and said the hotel was full. While mopping up the overflowing toilet we received a noise complaint. We refused to stop cleaning as the water was overflowing into the bedroom. Their response was to have 6 cops show up at our door in front of our family and offer us the ultimatum of staying with nonworking plumbing or getting out at 2am as long as we didn't complain they would let us stay. This was the worst stay I have ever had. I will be canceling my corporate account and my family will never stay in Hampton facilities again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 920John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

One night stay for shopping trip. In a nutshell:
The Good: Clean spacious room, good breakfast with lots of choices, great friendly staff, welcome snack (water & Doritos), nice flat screen tv, great location close to border & all shopping... The not so good: washroom a bit shoddy with paint peeling & poor patch jobs, sheets too small for bed came off in corners, area is currently a mess with construction (don't forget your GPS). Overall i would say this is a nice safe place to stay if crossing over for a night or two from Canada to shop... don't hesitate to book here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leafs_Country
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

A short stay that went without a hitch. The property seemed fresh and updated. Service and amenities are what I have come to expect from the Hampton and Hilton properties. Having a little welcome treat as a Hilton Honors member is a nice touch that not all the properties provide.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayf525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

the room was a no smoking room,that smelled like someone smoked a cigar! one of the beds
were not made up and had crumbs and hair in it from someone from the night before? just a hot mess of a place.we had reservations, its not like we just walked in.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tony p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed just one night, but sooooo glad we did! After spending the day at River Crossing for Girl Scouts in Marine City, this hotel was a much welcomed sight! My daughter and I had planned to visit the lighthouse and Port Huron Museum and Edison site, but when we checked out my car had a flat and we ended up spending the next several hours trying to fix before calling roadside assistance and heading home. Will definitely stay there again, the hotel is up to date, had no problems with wi-fi and was easy access off freeway. Had a filling breakfast, cold and hot items and was glad to see turkey sausage served. At ck in we were greeted graciously and checked on after we settled in. Thanks Hampton for a comfy stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelmamah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

The price was a bit high but overall was a great stay. Some of the maintenance jobs in the bathroom were obviously patched work instead if complete repairs, but everything seemed to work fine. I have nothing else to say but 200 charters are required.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Huron hotels
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
0.3 mi away
Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Port Huron
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Port Huron
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Port Huron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Port Huron

Address: 1655 Yeager St, Port Huron, MI 48060-2577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port Huron
#2 Family Hotel in Port Huron
#4 Business Hotel in Port Huron
Price Range: $74 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Port Huron 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
(Free Hot Break Fast and WI-FI)If you're a traveler and looking for real value and a great hotel experience, you have found the right place. There are so many reasons to choose the Hampton Inn when staying in Port Huron! Come stay with us and enjoy our amenities including complementary hot deluxe breakfast 7 days a week, free wi-fi, spacious accommodations, clean and fresh Hampton beds, complementary on the run breakfast bags, free coffee and tea in the lobby,a free business center and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Port Huron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Port Huron Hotel Port Huron
Port Huron Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing