We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Port Huron
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I have now stayed here on three occasions in the past 14 months. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The front desk staff is nice--Joe has been working every time I've stayed and has always been very friendly and knowledgeable. The breakfast attendent was very efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TCEcono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmmi370, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

At the Quality Inn & Suites we really try to keep it simple and react to our guest's needs.

I would like to think that most people in our industry are in it because they like it. And that is due in large measure, to the opportunity to meet wonderful people - every day. Most of us like to see a guest smile and think that, 'I may have had something to do with that.'

The Quality Inn & Suites is no different. We all want to think we added something of value to our guest's stay. Maybe just a smile. Maybe something more. It makes our jobs worthwhile. And doesn't that make everybody happier?

Happy New Year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 150 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed her for a "girls" shopping weekend.
Te check in was quick and very friendly. The room was clean and nice. Disappointed that there was no fridge or microwave.
The breakfast was wonderful both mornings. The pool could ave been a little cleaner, but there was also a hockey tournament.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sunfind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My wife and I like to shop occasionally in Port Huron. The Quality Inn there is located just over the bridge on the US side. The rooms are spotlessly clean and there is nice indoor pool with a play area for kids. The price includes an excellent continental breakfast which includes waffles,scrambled eggs, cereal, yogurt, bacon etc. The staff is really friendly and helpful. The nicest surprize is the price ... well under a hundred bucks a night. The location is very handy to the Birchwood Mall and the other big stores. In Port Huron, we would never even consider staying anyplace else.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side have an excellent view of the parking lot. Although we have never had a prob...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I did not stay at the Quality Inn in Port Hope. I left my Ipad Charger in North Dakota at the Comfort Inn and they shipped it to the Quality Inn in Port Huron which is near where we live in Canada. I was unable to pick it up for almost a week but there were three people at the Port Huron Quality Inn that made sure I got my property back. They were; Alexis who emailed me that it had arrived and Lee and Jack who took the time to find it when I went to pick it up. Thank you to all.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
2  Thank William062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

These rooms need some updating, towels are very 'scratchy'. The bed was not properly made, but I was in my pjs and ready to crawl in before I saw it. My husband was already asleep in the other bed (he has Parkinsons), so it was too late to call housekeeping. There was a sheet missing on my bed, so the 'blanket' was next to my body rather than a sheet. I double checked to see if I had just missed it, but there was only the 'fitted' sheet on the bottom. The other bed had the blanket sandwiched between 2 sheets, which I think is the way my bed was supposed to be so that only the clean sheets are against you. The breakfast area and food is very nice, and the lady on duty there was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Don't get a room with an 'adjoining' door to the next room as they're not very sound...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank senior_traveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

i really dislike motels (doors to rooms on outside), so this was a pleasant suprise to see a quality inn indoors. the staff was nice and the rooms where really great. i was worried at first because of the area, but it turned out safer then another hotel. the ac kicked on and wasnt too loud, and the water was hot. the beds werent too bad, but the pillows needed some work to get used too (too mushy for me). the breakfast was great so that is a plus. might be the only quality inn that i give 5star rating to. i would stay here again, thats for sure. A-rating just because of the pillow issue(5 of them and not one felt good, it happens) i stayed here in april 2011

Room Tip: really nice and safe
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank smokie3883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Open and clean appearing. Rooms were clean and fresh. Beds comfortable, linens/towels very nice. Back off, but in view of the main and busy roads ...you can't hear a sound when inside the hotel/rooms. The front desk staff was very helpful. We got in a little earlier than the '3pm check-in' time and were greatful for that, having mcycle luggage to unload. Seems odd to me that check-in is 3pm and check-out is 11am ...would think you'd have the room for a full 24hrs. Breakfast was in a nice, bright room with the usual waffles/yogurt/biscuits and gravy far. Lots of local tourist info brochures available.

Room Tip: Don't be tempted to walk to the 'duty free' shop next door ...must drive, then must cont...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rdqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Huron hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Huron
Hampton Inn Port Huron
#3 of 10 in Port Huron
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Port Huron
106 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Port Huron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1720 Hancock St, Port Huron, MI 48060-2865
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Port Huron
Price Range: $73 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Port Huron, Michigan, a place like no other. The Quality Inn and Suites of Port Huron is conveniently located at the end of I-94E off of Exit 275 with easy access to Canada via the beautiful Bluewater Bridge and Lake Huron. If your preference is the beach, boating, fishing, diving, shopping, golf, business or pleasure, we are the perfect location for your home away from home. Port Huron, Michigan offers something for everyone and is located 60 miles northeast of Detriot, one hour east of Flint and 2 miles west of Sarnia, Ontario in Canada, allowing several day trips from our location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Port Huron
Quality Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Port Huron
Port Huron Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing