We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location and excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Port Huron
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We had a wonderful weekend in Port Huron attending a wedding. The hotel was excellent and the staff was friendly and helpful. Several others at the wedding commented on the beautiful location with balcony views of the river and bridge. We were very pleased with the room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree by Hilton – Port Huron. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time at the wedding that we hosted. We do have great rooms with fantastic views of the beautiful blue water. We hope that you can come stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (951)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

787 - 793 of 951 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

From the business who set up his reservation it was a complete professional and wonderful experience. Everything accessible. Agreat place to stay and relax or do things in the surrounding area. Staff very courteous and always ready to assist you

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Edward N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree by Hilton – Port Huron. We appreciate your 5 star review! We are very fortunate to have great staff members that truly care about taking care of your guests. We hope to welcome you back with some warm DoubleTree cookies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Very close to Bridge and very nice hotel. We stayed for a hockey tournament in Sarnia. The staff was nice and helpful. Very large grassy area right outside our room for the kids to run around and play. Nice hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Traci J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree by Hilton – Port Huron. It seemed that the boys really enjoyed playing outside in our courtyard area. We hope to welcome you guys back on your next tournament in Port Huron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here this past Saturday night for a getaway. Doubletree/Hilton has done a tremendous job renovating a tired old hotel in a Great location next to the Blue Water Bridge. We were in room 304 with awesome view of the river, bridge and Lake Huron. The room itself was very modern and the bed was extremely comfortable. The new onsite restaurant Freighters had great food with great service (from Desiree) and views of the water. We will be back and we highly recommend this hotel!!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank upnorth497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Welcome back to the property! It is great to hear stories of people that used to stay at the Thomas Edison Inn and are starting to come back to the hotel to check out the renovations. We have many great rooms like 304 that show off our location with the Blue Water Bridge. We hope that you were able to enjoy the freighters that pass by. Thank you for recognizing Desiree, we will be sure to share your comments with her. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I enjoyed staying at the Hilton hotels, we had great services, very quick check in and out. The food at the dining room breakfast, lunch and dinner was great. We have enjoyed the pool and the fitness center. Very friendly staff, the room was clean and comfortable. thank you for a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Nagwa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree by Hilton – Port Huron. We are glad to hear that you had a lovely weekend! We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton properties, we understand that there are a lot of places that you can stay, and we are honored that you decided to stay with us. We hope to see you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

The hotel has just been almost entirely rebuilt. Everything is fresh and new. The room was excellent and the bed so comfortable, I'm now thinking I need to upgrade my home bedroom. They kept the existing indoor pool, which was smart because it is one of the best indoor hotel pools I've ever seen: large, good for laps, interesting shape, with a large and just-right temperature spa, not lukewarm like so many other hotels I've been in. The attached Freighters Restaurant was good, and packed on the Saturday I was there. Practically under the Blue Water Bridge, you can watch the river and the passing freighters and stroll the walkway along the river.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree by Hilton – Port Huron. We are glad to hear that you had a great time at the property and love the changes that we made. The pool is very large and unusual for most hotels. Freighters has a great menu with many options plus a fantastic view of the Blue Water Bridge and the water. We hope to welcome you back soon with warm DoubleTree cookies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Doubletree has done an amazing redo of the Thomas Edison Inn! Our room was on the 3rd floor facing the water. You could see the Blue Water Bridge from our balcony!

Room was impeccably furnished, very comfy beds, extremely clean and had great storage. Everything was perfect!

The welcoming warm chocolate chip cookie was a very nice perk! Keep it up!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thank you for your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton – Port Huron. It sounds like you had a wonderful time and a great view from the pictures that you posted. The rooms are very nice and offer you a relaxing view of the water. We hope that you come see us again, so that we can welcome you with a warm DoubleTree cookie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Huron hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Port Huron Blue Water Bridge
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Huron
Hampton Inn Port Huron
#3 of 10 in Port Huron
549 reviews
5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Port Huron
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Port Huron
111 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron

Address: 800 Harker St, Port Huron, MI 48060-3011 (Formerly Thomas Edison Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Port Huron
#1 Family Hotel in Port Huron
Price Range: $96 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron and you can enjoy spacious accommodations, modern amenities and a friendly welcome. We will even greet you with our delicious fresh-baked cookie upon arrival. Centrally located in Port Huron, Michigan, minutes from St. Clair County International Airport, this modern hotel is close to a number of Port Huron businesses including Domtar Paper Mill, Mueller Industries, Henkel and many companies related to the automobile industry. Enjoy easy access to Port Huron’s historic downtown area, with its specialty shops and waterfront eateries, the boardwalk and marina and the McMorran Place Sports & Entertainment Center.Each of the spacious guest rooms and suites at this Port Huron hotel feature modern amenities including; a 37-inch HDTV, a spacious work area, a microwave and mini-refrigerator, a comfortable Sweet Dreams bed, remote printing service and complimentary WiFi. Some guest rooms have balconies offering breathtaking views of The Blue Water Bridge and the St. Clair River. Wake up to a cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and enjoy classic American dishes in our relaxed hotel restaurant, Freighters. Maintain your exercise regime in the complimentary fitness center. Host a successful business or social event at this Port Huron, MI hotel with a variety flexible meeting spaces, including two spacious ballrooms, all offering complimentary WiFi and stay connected in the complimentary 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thomas Edison Hotel Port Huron
Thomas Edison Port Huron
Thomas Edison Inn Port Huron Mi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing