We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Port Huron Blue Water Bridge(Port Huron)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Port Huron)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$100
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Baymont by Wyndham Port Huron(Port Huron)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Port Huron(Port Huron)(Great Value!)
$108
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,009)
Filter reviews
1,009 results
Traveler rating
662
246
72
18
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
662
246
72
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treethe riverblue water bridgethomas edison inngift shopfreighters restaurantbeautiful viewwarm cookiesattached restaurantwater viewon site restaurantst clairbeautiful hotelbreakfast buffetfitness centerbluewater bridgeexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
900 - 905 of 1,009 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The Doubletree in Port Huron is in a wonderful location with a wonderful view of the Port Huron bridge and overlooks the water. The hotel has a very nice gift store with beautiful clothing, jewelery and gifty items that truely reflect the feel of Port Huron. I was there at a event in the adjoining banquet area but the hotel was filled with families who were attending a hockey tournament . The children and adults were wild and were not following the hotel safety rules that were clearly posted on the pool wall and the hotel management were not willing to address the issues. In addition the first morning we were there The restaurant was unable to keep up with the demand on the breakfast buffet . The food was very good but it was very frustrating and ridiculous having to wait over 40 minutes to get food from the buffet. The accommodations were clean and comfortable with a beautiful new renovated look, The staff were helpful when asked, but the management of the hotel was very very poor.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for your recent review of the DoubleTree by Hilton – Port Huron and for staying at our property. We have a wonderful property with a great view of the water! I appreciate you sharing your comments about the hotel and how you felt that the management team did not do a good job of handling our guests. Whenever, we have busy weekends we strive to staff the hotel accordingly so that guests can get checked in efficiently, pool towels are well supplied, and we can answer any questions that you might have in order to provide an excellent level of customer service. The additional staff allows us to control the hallways to prevent noise or any other disbursement that guests might experience. I would like to apologize if you felt that we did not do a good job of monitoring the pool. A manager did address the rules in the pool with guests and the problem was resolved in a timely manner. I can understand your frustrations of having to wait 40 minutes for breakfast food. After noticing the issues the first day the management team added more stations for the food the second day. I hope that you will consider staying at the DoubleTree by Hilton – Port Huron for your next event.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The staff at the Double Tree Port Huron was awesome this past weekend - we were in town for the Shamrock Tournament. We could not have asked for a better experience. The rooms, the fitness room, pool, and breakfast buffet were all exceptional. We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank KMG1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree by Hilton – Port Huron and for your review of our property! We appreciate your feedback and we will be sharing your comments with our staff members. Our staff members strive to create a great atmosphere for all of our guests! We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next hockey trip, or just to get out of town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We had a great over night get away! Happy Hour specials from 3-6pm on the Friday we arrived were a great plus! Pool area was comfortable and clean. No complaints and would stay again! Check out the package options, we added sparkling wine upon arrival and breakfast for two for only $20 more than the cost of the room! Nice Staycation for two :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kristina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree by Hilton – Port Huron! We are thrilled to hear about your stay and that you enjoyed the Celebration Package which includes sparkling wine and breakfast! We hope to welcome you back again for your next getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We were delighted with the room and the service during our recent stay at the Double Tree in Port Huron. The bed was sooooo comfortable and I enjoyed the view from our room.This trip was not a pleasure trip but due to death in our family. The exceptional service and comfort helped to reduce our stress and actually make our stay pleasant. Thank You Double Tree!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Chrystal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree by Hilton – Port Huron. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the DoubleTree given the circumstances that you were here for. Our staff members work diligently to ensure that everyone has a wonderful and memorable time at the DoubleTree by Hilton – Port Huron. We look forward to welcoming you back again with a warm DoubleTree cookie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Fans of the Thomas Edison Inn's location are in for a treat with the new updated location by DoubleTree, fresh, clean and close to all Port Huron activities. The restaurant Freighters was clean with a wonderful view of the river in the dining area, we only had dinner there one evening and the menu was extensive, unfortunately the white fish was sold out however the fish tacos and salmon were also good choices, we will be back. Only complaint was on the Monday am when we were hoping to use the pool a large group of women were doing aquatic exercises and we were unable to swim.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank jjfCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree by Hilton – Port Huron! We love welcoming back guests that used to stay at the Thomas Edison Inn, and we greatly appreciate your feedback about the new look of our property. Freighters, has a great menu selection with locally sourced Michigan products. The next time that you come back you can enjoy some White Fish on the patio of Freighters! We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews