We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely horrible and completely disgusting” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Port Huron

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Port Huron
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Port Huron
Auburn Hills
1 review
“Absolutely horrible and completely disgusting”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Puke in on the shower curtain, hair in the tub, hair and stains on the bed sheets, floor was gross and hadn't been vacuumed in who knows how long. No shampoo or showering materials, found garbage under the bed. I will never ever be back. If rather spend more money at a place that actually cared.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brooke J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    45
    85
    67
    110
See reviews for
101
103
31
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

As soon as we walked in the there was a cigerette but in front of our door. Our room was the only room around the stairs. The room stunk like mold. For renting the suppose to be the best room there (The Presedetial Suite) it really needs to be painted and spuruced up a bit. We have stayed at this hotel several times and thought we would try a better upgraded room. The last time we stayed here the heater did not work and was told it takes time to warm up. Well at 1:00AM we called to get our room changed. This will be the last time we stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Huron hotels

Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We will never stay there again. I get you're not paying a lot for the hotel but it's not an enjoyable place to stay. Our room wasn't that clean, every light was unplugged so we had to go on a search when we first got in there, our room was non smoking but it smelt of smoke, and it was extremely loud all night. I felt as though my car was going to be broken into while I was sleeping.

Not only was the room not great but the front desk service was the worst. She was extremely rude and not helpful whatsoever, talking to us like my boyfriend and I were stupid.

Will never return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

When I went to check in, the lady at the counter told me to go see if my room was clean and if it wasn't to come back down and tell her...What is that all about? The room was kind of clean but freezing... Then i went to check out and the girl at the counter was on the phone talking about her dog to someone.... I waited 15 min before she checked me out.. You really need to hire classy people there... I will never stay there again!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Huron hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
4.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Huron
Hampton Inn Port Huron
#3 of 10 in Port Huron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Port Huron
3.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Port Huron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Port Huron

Property: Days Inn Port Huron
Address: 2908 Pine Grove Ave., Port Huron, MI 48060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Port Huron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Port Huron 1.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Port Huron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Port Huron Hotel Port Huron

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing