We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great meal”
Review of Ruby Tuesday

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #30 of 89 Restaurants in Port Huron
Cuisines: American
Description: Fort Gratiot area of Port Huron, MI
Restaurant details
Description: Fort Gratiot area of Port Huron, MI
Plainfield, IL
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great service, great meal”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in on a weeknight for dinner. The restaurant was fairly busy. All the staff we encountered were very friendly. The place was kept very clean and the salad bar was very tidy with everything presented very nicely. Only issue we had was that I had ordered ribs and then our server came back to inform us they were out of ribs and we would have to pick something else. Although a little disappointed, I ordered a steak instead. Actually I had a hard time deciding between the steak or ribs anyways, so they decided for me. The steak was very tasty, a nice thick cut steak cooked just how I liked. Wouldn't think twice about going back again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank wnstn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lost in translation...”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

First...don't take this the wrong way...I travel the world...but in visiting this place yesterday, somethings were truly "lost in translation" !!!

Our server "Apple" was either Thai or Vietnamese (both wonderful countries...been to both) but how she took what we asked for and then what came were completely different.

Spliting a meal, extra fries (no charge)...and my main course never appeared?

C'est la vie...

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FLY_GUY62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“" Excellent Value , Great Food "”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We hadn't been here for a while , although we'd always enjoyed it in the past ; While in Port Huron doing some Christmas shopping we decided to go again and we really enjoyed it !!! The atmosphere is warm and inviting , the service is great and so is the food . The salad bar is excellent ...Fabulous variety . The only suggestion I will make is if you are having the salad bar as one of your sides , ask the waitress to hold off on ordering the entree so you can " savour " the salad first , without having your dinner arriving too soon . We were there twice last month and are definitely going to be returning in the not so distant future !

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poolq_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great luncheon!”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

What a charming and cozy restaurant this is and we went for lunch, and were treated quickly, and efficiently. Our lunch was hot and very tasty, and the salad bar, for an extra price, is worth it, if you are a salad lover. We would certainly go back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank darkeyes456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Gratiot, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Try the Creole Catch”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Love the Creole Catch...and it's low calorie too! Delicious!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HeatherWilk76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing