We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveler rating
359
260
70
25
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
359
260
70
25
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cracker barrel potatoes room was clean road construction waffles canadian border lots of parking great place to stay recommend this hotel breakfast bar nice pool easy access shopping trip river view fridge and microwave convenient location bob evans
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 740 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2019

Excellent service! Veronica was very professional and hospitable.
She made us feel most welcome!
Our room was great and facility was very clean.
Breakfast was very good. Selection was fresh and appetizing.
The best hotel for pet friendliness!!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ELA1365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern P, General Manager at Best Western Port Huron Blue Water Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2019

Thanks for feedback..I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

Hotel is close to downtown but far enough away to provide a quiet setting. Older building but very clean and well maintained. I had concerns based on other reviews but either they have really fixed the place up or others expect a five star hotel at two star prices. This hotel has high value for the price! Beds and pillows are very comfortable. Great internet connection. Decent size TV with good cable. Good, well stocked breakfast selection. Common areas, hallways and rooms are all very clean. Desk personnel are friendly and accommodating. I don’t know what else you can ask for in a hotel, especially at this price. I will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern P, General Manager at Best Western Port Huron Blue Water Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2019

Thanks for feedback..I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Most unclean best western I have ever stayed at. I will not stay at this best western again. Stayed previous night in Ontario and that one was awesome. I feel like I should be refunded for that night stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Daydream141850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern P, General Manager at Best Western Port Huron Blue Water Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.


Sincerely,
General Manager
Best Western Port Huron Blue Water Bridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

Room was great! Cheryl was very helpful! Parking for larger vehicles is limited when hotel is booked up! They have a washer and dryer and have detergent and dryer sheets at the front desk for a minimal charge! Over all a very pleasant and affordable hotel!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank PappyD69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern P, General Manager at Best Western Port Huron Blue Water Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2019

Thanks for feedback..I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019

We walked into the lobby to check in and couldn't because "ALL" the rooms were still dirty. Ok, it was 1 pm., I get that. The lobby area was blocked off with insulation all over the ground from the ceiling caving in. We used the lobby bathrooms and they were filthy. We walked out and went and checked in at a different hotel down the street. I would rather forego the 120 bucks then stay there.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Exploration611348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern P, General Manager at Best Western Port Huron Blue Water Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Best Western Port Huron Blue Water Bridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews