We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Port Huron
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed here for a nice little weekend pleasure stay. Nice place to go right across the border. Lots of things to do right there and within in travel time to the outlets. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    212
    56
    19
    19
See reviews for
200
208
42
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Accommodations were good but what really is great is the staff. They will go out of their way to help. The room was clean and service was very good. The breakfast was adequate; the eggs were not so good probably powdered eggs. Coffee was pretty good and plentiful. Internet access in my room was not very good. I had difficulty staying connected. Overall we were very satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The Best Western in Port Huron is next to a small park that my kids had fun playing at when they were not in the pool at the hotel. It is across the street from a Cracker Barrel, but not much else is there within walking distance. You have to drive a short distance to downtown Port Huron to find anything else. The hotel itself was quite nice. The lobby and rooms were clean, the breakfast was pretty good. There were hard boiled eggs, a waffle maker, yogurts, cereal, bread, bagels, pastries, and fruits out.
This was a great place to spend the night before crossing the border into Canada.

BTW, we explored Port Huron the next morning before crossing the border. The downtown area is cute. We enjoyed seeing the drawbridges opening and closing on the river through downtown as sailboats commuted. We also enjoyed the historic lighthouse on Lake Huron with the guided tour. There are lots of fun parks and nice beaches in the area for the kids to play at as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorCalDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The person at the desk when we arrived was very friendly. She was very helpful and informative. She knew her job and did it great. The lobby was very clean. The excising and pool areas were well maintained. The room itself was very clean and the temperture was just right when you walked into the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2014

For the size of Port Huron, I believe this to be the best hotel in town. We definitely would return. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very unappetizing and I don't think I would try it again. Thankfully, I had some yogurt and fruit in the fridge in our room for the second morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The motel staff is friendly and the motel is in a nice location. Management needs to cut down or trim back trees behind the motel though so you can see the water view. An initial problem at check-in related to new front staff was later corrected during the stay. Front staff even took a family picture for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Forest, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Over the course of 4 days: Room key had to be re-keyed three times. Door left open all day by maid. Despite assuring me nobody else would enter my room unless I asked, the very next day the bed had been made ... what about "do not enter" could possibly have failed to be understood????????

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Huron hotels
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
3.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Huron
Hampton Inn Port Huron
#3 of 10 in Port Huron
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
#4 of 10 in Port Huron
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Port Huron
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn

Property: Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
Address: 2282 Water Street, Port Huron, MI 48060-2428 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Port Huron
#1 Green Hotel in Port Huron
#3 Business Hotel in Port Huron
#3 Family Hotel in Port Huron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn located off Interstate 94 in Port Huron, Michigan known as The Maritime Capital of the Great Lakes. Guests staying at this hotel will be conveniently near historic downtown Port Huron, Lake Marinas, the Blue Water Bridge and the Port Huron Museums. Stay at this Port Huron, Michigan hotel overlooking the Black River and located near Lakeside Beach, downtown Port Huron and the McMorran Place Arena. The BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn proudly offers 63 newly renovated guest rooms each complete with cable television with HBO(R) and free high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary full hot & cold breakfast. This Port Huron hotel's additional amenities include an indoor swimming pool, exercise room and meeting, conference facilities accommodating up to 50 guests. The BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn is close to a variety of summer and winter outdoor activities including fishing, golfing, boating, touring local lighthouses and the maritime history of Port Huron. This Michigan hotel is also the perfect lodging choice when attending the Port Huron to Mackinaw Boat Race, attending hockey tournaments, touring Fort Gratiot and trip from USA to Canada for Niagara Falls and Toronto. For newly renovated guestrooms, superior customer service and a convenient location in Port Huron, make a reservation at this Port Huron hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hospitality Hotel Port Huron
Best Western Port Huron
Port Huron Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing