We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel at a reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Port Huron Blue Water Bridge
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Port Huron
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This Best Western in Port Huron is conveniently located off of I-94 at the Water St. exit not far from the Blue Water Bridge so it is a good location for those travelling to and from Canada. The staff was personable ,efficient , and knowledgeable.The hotel, including the room, is clean and well maintained . The breakfast was a bit above average for this type of hotel in terms of its variety of offerings. Overall, the value offered by this motel for the price we paid was very good.We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda M, General Manager at Best Western Port Huron Blue Water Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Gary,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. Yes, you're right we are located less than 3 miles from the Blue Water Bridge. The hotel is a favorite stop for many Canadians traveling back and forth from Canada also for many who come over to shop. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and thank you for choosing Best Western Hospitality Inn Port Huron Michigan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

521 - 527 of 655 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel is the perfect place to stay when in the Port Huron area. There is easy access to/from I-94 and local roads. Plus it is a great value for the price. The complimentary continental breakfast provides a nice way to begin your day without having to find a restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jimmer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda M, General Manager at Best Western Port Huron Blue Water Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Hello,
We appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you take the time to enjoy our full breakfast before starting your day! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Above my expectation: free parking, free internet, free breakfast, free access to AC/heating. Thank you Chris for all: all my requests have been completed 100%. I had a good sleep in a clean room far away from elevator. I will come back for sure. It's worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Danut G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda M, General Manager at Best Western Port Huron Blue Water Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Hello,
I personally thanked Chris for accommodating you during your recent stay with us at Best Western Hospitality Inn in Port Huron Michigan. It is always our goal to provide excellent customer service and our staff go above and beyond to ensure an awesome night stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This hotel is located very central very close to all the shopping you want to do. Staff very friendly and the gals at the front res desk are great and very helpful. Rooms very clean and well appointed internet is good also the breakfast is good we have stayed their several times when we go to Michigan and will stay again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank joanPortStanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda M, General Manager at Best Western Port Huron Blue Water Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Hi Joan,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at Best Western Hospitality Inn. We are pleased to know that we are your favorite hotel in Michigan!!! We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Clean, comfortable hotel with very friendly helpful staff. Quiet and close to shopping. Stayed two nights Oct 17 to 19th. Girls and Boys hockey teams arrived second night but no issues with this energetic young people.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Stoney2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda M, General Manager at Best Western Port Huron Blue Water Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at Best Western Hospitality Inn. We look forward to seeing you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stopped at this Inn without reservations. From check-in to check-out the staff was exceptional in the service they provided. Within a half hour of check-in they had called our room to check to see if we had any concerns or needs. When we did have a concern they responded immediately. The room itself was clean and large. Not fancy but very nice. Check-out was smooth with no delays. The continental breakfast offered a few hot items in addition to the usual cereal, yogurt and pastries. The cost of this stay was very reasonable. A great place to spend the night along the way!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda M, General Manager at Best Western Port Huron Blue Water Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

It makes us very happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations !!! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Trip Advisor.com and we hope to you see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Not very clean. Spiders in room. Very noisy and uncomfortable bed. Mud in hallway and dining room. Breakfast was just steamed and not crispy. (potatoes & sausage.) Would be nice to have a hot tub in pool area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda M, General Manager at Best Western Port Huron Blue Water Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Wayne,
My apologies to you regarding your disappointing stay with us. I just wanted to touch base and let you we have been working diligently with a commercial exterminator to rid the hotel of these pesky spiders. Being that we are located on the river and since the weather has turned chilly they have decided to give us a try for lodging! I do hope that you give us another chance if you are in the area again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Huron hotels
3.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Huron
Hampton Inn Port Huron
#3 of 10 in Port Huron
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Port Huron
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Port Huron
112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Port Huron Blue Water Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Port Huron Blue Water Bridge

Address: 2282 Water Street, Port Huron, MI 48060 (Formerly Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Port Huron
#1 Best Value Hotel in Port Huron
#3 Business Hotel in Port Huron
#3 Family Hotel in Port Huron
Price Range: $69 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Port Huron Blue Water Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Best Western Port Huron Blue Water Bridge located off I-94 in Port Huron, Michigan with indoor swimming pool, fitness center, meeting room and hot & cold breakfast each morning. Guest staying at the hotel will be conveniently located overlooking the Black River near historic downtown & shopping centers along with a variety of summer & winter outdoor activities including fishing, golfing, boating, touring local lighthouses, beaches and theatres. The hotel is also the perfect lodging choice when attending the Port Huron to Mackinaw Boat Race, attending hockey tournaments, touring Fort Gratiot car shows, and trips from USA to Canada for Niagara Falls and Toronto. For newly renovated guestrooms, superior customer service and a convenient location in Port Huron, make a reservation at this Port Huron hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Port Huron Blue Water Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hospitality Hotel Port Huron
Best Western Port Huron
Port Huron Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing