We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for a one-night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Port Huron
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
ontario
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Okay for a one-night stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

My family and another couple stayed here after shopping all day in Port Huron. We were looking for somewhere close to the border that was clean, offered a hot breakfast and provided a comfortable stay. Overall the Best Western did meet our expectations but for the money it did not exceed them. Our room was clean but a bit dated and not very soundproofed - we were on the second floor and every time the people above us moved around it sounded like a herd of elephants! Thankfully the air conditioner was loud so it muffled things a bit. The beds were fairly comfortable but not as good as a Hampton hotel bed. I did like having the sink and mirror outside the bathroom though so one of us could get ready while another person was in the shower. The shower was great and we also had a microwave and fridge in our room. We didn't use the pool so I can't comment on that but it looked nice. Our breakfast was pretty good but the area where you eat is pretty small and fills up quickly. We would return for a one-night stay (maybe) but definitely not for an extended visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OntarioMomoftwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    207
    51
    19
    18
See reviews for
193
199
40
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kincardine, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on our way to Chicago. Very conveniently located right off the highway and very close to the border. The girl at the front desk was very nice. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The complementary breakfast was great, waffles,bagels,cereals etc. The only downside was our VERY noisy A/C unit. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLMOM12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hamburg, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

The hotel was overall just fine. Bed good,breakfast good, room clean, desk staff good. Good location.However, our room needed some maintence. TV connection poor,chair in room missing foot and just wore out, sink had been damaged ,shower rod loose.

Would stay again ,likely . just not in this room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buzz96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houghton, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Good stay at reasonable price. We had two rooms, one with a king-bed, one with two doubles. Both were very satisfactory. The breakfast was generous. Although it's a small detail, we appreciated being able to open the windows in our rooms. Would be happy to stay here again if traveling in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

I will stay at this hotel over and over due to friendly staff and cleaniness of the hotel I recommend this hotel to all my family and friends. my wife and I have stayed at this hotel four times this year and will return before year end we come here to relax we enjoy the jaccuzy and the pool very much.thank you people of best western .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joseph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COURTICE
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here Aug 9-11,2013. This is our first time at this hotel . I read the reviews before booking this hotel as well.
The rooms are all remodeled new and clean.Beds are very comfortable as well The place is spotless. We was impressed. .
They had a breakfast included with the room. Good variety for everybody. Yoguit, Eggs,Sausage,Cereal and Hot Waffle Maker and bagels etc.
Centrally located off the bridge and there are restaurants around.
All and all we will consider this hotel next year as long as the reviews keep being positive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BIGDEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

A very good border hotel with nice views of the water. Conveniently located close to Bob Evans if you do not get up early enough to enjoy the free buffet. Rooms were modern and clean. Beds were comfortable. Good quality soap, shampoo, and conditioner offered. Liked the free wifi. Pool was on the smaller side but very clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the waterways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Water F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Huron hotels
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
3.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Huron
Hampton Inn Port Huron
#3 of 10 in Port Huron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
#4 of 10 in Port Huron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Port Huron
3.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
Address: 2282 Water Street, Port Huron, MI 48060-2428 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Port Huron
#1 Best Value Hotel in Port Huron
#3 Business Hotel in Port Huron
#3 Family Hotel in Port Huron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn located off Interstate 94 in Port Huron, Michigan known as The Maritime Capital of the Great Lakes. Guests staying at this hotel will be conveniently near historic downtown Port Huron, Lake Marinas, the Blue Water Bridge and the Port Huron Museums. Stay at this Port Huron, Michigan hotel overlooking the Black River and located near Lakeside Beach, downtown Port Huron and the McMorran Place Arena. The BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn proudly offers 63 newly renovated guest rooms each complete with cable television with HBO(R) and free high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary full hot & cold breakfast. This Port Huron hotel's additional amenities include an indoor swimming pool, exercise room and meeting, conference facilities accommodating up to 50 guests. The BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn is close to a variety of summer and winter outdoor activities including fishing, golfing, boating, touring local lighthouses and the maritime history of Port Huron. This Michigan hotel is also the perfect lodging choice when attending the Port Huron to Mackinaw Boat Race, attending hockey tournaments, touring Fort Gratiot and trip from USA to Canada for Niagara Falls and Toronto. For newly renovated guestrooms, superior customer service and a convenient location in Port Huron, make a reservation at this Port Huron hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hospitality Hotel Port Huron
Best Western Port Huron
Port Huron Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing