We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Port Huron
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 31, 2012

this is the second time we have stayed here there will be a third.friendly staff,clean room.the only thing was which was minor,the 2 times i went to use the pool there was no towels but i went to the front desk they brought towels right away i will be back

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marly1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda M, General Manager at Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you for chosing Best Western Hospitality Inn for your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (631)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

570 - 576 of 631 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2012

Based on our recent four night stay we all agreed that the hotel was an excellent value for the price. Now that the road construction in the area is almost complete accessibility is simple. The rooms were clean and the staff was very professional. The continental breakfast was adequate. The location is very quiet with no significant road noise. As with any hotel there was usual noise in the hallway (children running, doors closing, etc..) which should be expected. All-in-all, a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jimmer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda M, General Manager at Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

We appreciate your business and look foward to your next stay at Best Western Hospitality Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank ALICE O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linda M, General Manager at Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed here November 12, 2012 for one night. The hotel is very nice. The reception staff are very friendly and the room was very well decorated, clean, with nice comfortable beds. Even the TV remote was sanitized. A standard continental breakfast was included in the price which made our stay very economical. $67.00 US taxes in. Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcm664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda M, General Manager at Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you for choosing Best Western Hospitaity Inn for your choice in lodging.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We have stayed here before, and for the money it was usually good. This passed stay the washroom was filthy, poop stuck to the underside of the toilet seat, and dried urine on the bowl I also noticed moled on the walls and around the tub. When talking to the manager,she was defensive and down right rude. I would be two if I thought that this was going to get out. They also need to change the beds. I would have enjoyed the floor more but would not take the chance.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda M, Director of Operations at Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

I am disappointed to see your posting especially since I have spoken with you as well as emailed you in response to your complaints which you didn't give us an opportunity to correct during your stay. The guests who stay with us are extremely important to us and deserve an excellent stay which is why we practice our "courtesy call backs" after the guest check ins. My entire staff is trained on housekeeping to ensure that each guest is provided with an immediate cure no matter the problem or issue. You complained about a dirty toilette to me days after your stay but never provided my staff with the opportunity to rectify the problem. We are only able to cure the problems that are brought to our attention even though we practice a strict regimine of inspecting rooms before & after rental to ensure 100% satisfaction to each guest staying with us. I'm disappointed that you have issued additional complaints about your stay since the only complaint you brought to my attention was about the toilette but as I stated to you, I am sincerely sorry you had that experience especially since our daily mission is to ensure the cleanest rooms with the best stay. Hope to see you in the near future so we can prove our excellent quality of service.
Libby George
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Our group has stayed here a couple of times and continue to be satisfied with very clean and reasonably priced accommodations. Accommodating group reservation process, check-in for the group and a good selection of breakfast items will keep us coming back.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the elevator:)
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda M, General Manager at Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Best Western Hospitality Inn. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I recommend this place to stay for anyone. We were very happy with everything. The rooms are very nice and VERY clean. The continental breakfast is above and beyond the usual, there are scrambled eggs sausage waffles as well stuff to put in your waffles such as strawberries etc, fruit toast etc. There were a lot of hockey teams staying there but the staff keeps a close eye on them and will so anything to keep them quiet. I will for sure stay here again.

Room Tip: Any room is very good
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda M, General Manager at Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

We appreciate your business and hope that you will continue to choose Best Western Hospitality Inn for your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Huron hotels
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
3.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Huron
Hampton Inn Port Huron
#3 of 10 in Port Huron
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Port Huron
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Port Huron
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn

Address: 2282 Water Street, Port Huron, MI 48060-2428 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Port Huron
#1 Green Hotel in Port Huron
#3 Business Hotel in Port Huron
#3 Family Hotel in Port Huron
Price Range: $69 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn located off Interstate 94 in Port Huron, Michigan known as The Maritime Capital of the Great Lakes. Guests staying at this hotel will be conveniently near historic downtown Port Huron, Lake Marinas, the Blue Water Bridge and the Port Huron Museums. Stay at this Port Huron, Michigan hotel overlooking the Black River and located near Lakeside Beach, downtown Port Huron and the McMorran Place Arena. The BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn proudly offers 63 newly renovated guest rooms each complete with cable television with HBO(R) and free high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary full hot & cold breakfast. This Port Huron hotel's additional amenities include an indoor swimming pool, exercise room and meeting, conference facilities accommodating up to 50 guests. The BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn is close to a variety of summer and winter outdoor activities including fishing, golfing, boating, touring local lighthouses and the maritime history of Port Huron. This Michigan hotel is also the perfect lodging choice when attending the Port Huron to Mackinaw Boat Race, attending hockey tournaments, touring Fort Gratiot and trip from USA to Canada for Niagara Falls and Toronto. For newly renovated guestrooms, superior customer service and a convenient location in Port Huron, make a reservation at this Port Huron hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hospitality Hotel Port Huron
Best Western Port Huron
Port Huron Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing