We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Port Huron
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a nice stay. The rooms were clean and even smelled fresh. The beds were comfortable and the room was up-to-date. The staff was friendly as well as accommodating. Breakfast was typical for a continental breakfast. We were very please with the price we paid for the quality of stay we had.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda M, General Manager at Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at Best Western Hospitality Inn. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (631)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 631 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

We reserved four rooms for our adult family shopping and bonding weekend. Knowing the vast differences in quality between Best Western hotels, we were a little concerned about what to expect, especially when booking for others. There was no need to fear, as the hotel totally met our expectations in terms of location, accommodations, cleanliness and quietness.

There has been construction in the area, but there is nothing that should be an issue as far as getting to the hotel, and then navigating to other parts of Port Huron. The hotel backs on to the Black River, but our rooms were at the front of the hotel, and from the outside a fence blocked the view to the back, so it might take a little walking to enjoy the amenity of a riverfront location. The front of the hotel has minimal landscaping, but lots of room for parking. Nearby is Bob Evans, Cracker Barrel, a liquor store and a gas station.

Our check-in was easy, though 2 of the 4 rooms were not ready after advertised check-in time (3:00 pm), but it was not a long wait till they were. We received a subsequent phone call to see if everything was okay, and it was. An extra blanket we asked for came immediately. Great service! As well, check-out was very quick and easy, Chris being friendly and most accommodating in both procedures.

The hotel is supposed to be newly renovated, and everything was very clean and modern. It didn't have the "fresh paint and new carpet" smell, but everything did look updated and well cared for. We loved the tin ceilings! We also appreciated the no smoking policy in the entire facility. The beds were very comfortable, had a nice duvet and bed scarf. The pillows were small, and like the towels, did not look like they were high end or ones that were replaced in the renovation. But, the fixtures and art work were new and everything was clean.... the most appreciated feature we look for when we travel. As well, the amenities that included a fridge, coffeemaker, alarm clock and microwave are comforts of home. As well, the usual amenities of soap, shampoo, conditioner, lotion and mouthwash were of very good quality. The hotel was very quiet, no rowdy guests or traffic noise, so great through the night for sleeping. On the first floor however, there are very bright lights that make it impossible to darken the room completely, and you think it is morning in the middle of the night!

There is a pool and exercise room. We didn't use the exercise facility, but used the pool. It is a saltwater pool with lots of additional towels there, and a hot shower available right in the pool area. How nice! It seemed to be heated, and was very pleasant.

The breakfast area is right inside the lobby. It is large, airy room, easily accessible from all parts of the hotel, and has lots of seating space for guests. There is coffee, tea and juice available at all times, a nice convenience. Breakfast ran from 7 to 10 am, and had waffles with fruit and chocolate chips, scrambled eggs and sausage patties, fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels, English muffins, danish and several cereals. It had a wide assortment of toppings, including cream cheese and peanut butter. There was something for everyone in our group, and no one went away hungry. Tables were promptly cleaned for new guests. The only negative I heard was that the coffee was not hot enough.

As siblings (and spouses) in our 50's and 60's, we have not been able to get away for a weekend together in years, and this Best Western certainly made it a very positive and memorable experience. We can't wait to go back and do it again.

Room Tip: First floor is very handy to the pool and breakfast room, but you may want a second or third floor i...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BluePointer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda M, General Manager at Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for choosing Best Western Hospitality Inn for your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Reservations, check in and check out was fast and efficient. At the time of our stay there is still road construction going on on city streets around the hotel, but the noise did not bother us. The elevator is a bit slow, but the 2nd floor room was well appointed and nice. The room was clean and had a refrig and microwave oven.

The breakfast area in the lobby is large and the items available seemed adequate.

There is a Cracker barrel very close by, there are other restaurants in the area, but the road construction hindered getting to them.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smallyataol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda M, General Manager at Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel and for choosing Best Western Hospitality Inn for your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Little awkward to get too a this time......because of the construction going on......but do not let that put you off booking into this clean/comfortable /friendly hotel. Breakfast is good with a pretty good selection the only problem is they cut off the breakfast @ 9am......on sleeping in..:((

Room Tip: Rating on the RESTAURANT /ROOM SERVICE are not accurate ,Trip Advisor would not let me correct the e...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda M, General Manager at Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time our of your busy schedule to write a review. We hope to see you for a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Well another Best Western under our belt. This one was clean. Windows opened for fresh air. Beds were of age (not new like most BW) but still in good condition. Staff was friendly and breakfast area was large with a good selection. Ample parking and just off the highway (but didn't hear any traffic). I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

While I was looking at the choices in this area I was a little concerned at the reviews that were posted for this property. Some said that the nearby construction was very loud but I didn't hear anything coming from the work area. There is some road construction being done but it is nearly completed. I've stayed at this hotel 7 nights since June of this year and I can't find anything to complain about. The rooms are clean and the staff is very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is our 2nd stay at this hotel. It is so much easier from Canada to get off at Water Street, now that construction is coming to an end on I94/69. We were warmly received upon check in and very satisfied with our room. Very clean and impressed with the fact that the TV Remote are sanitized. The breakfast was not bad, but very crowded and always disheartening to see people socializing after their breakfast while others are looking for tables, go back to your room if you want to talk! Pool is small and parents must remember that horseplay should not occur ... numerous times were splashed and cannonballs done by kids.
Our bed did have a spring starting to push through...did make for an uncomfortable sleep. We will be back as it is good value and a great location.

Room Tip: Rooms on the riverside are quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trailerman68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Huron hotels
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
3.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Huron
Hampton Inn Port Huron
#3 of 10 in Port Huron
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Port Huron
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Port Huron
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn

Address: 2282 Water Street, Port Huron, MI 48060-2428 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Port Huron
#1 Best Value Hotel in Port Huron
#3 Business Hotel in Port Huron
#3 Family Hotel in Port Huron
Price Range: $69 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn located off Interstate 94 in Port Huron, Michigan known as The Maritime Capital of the Great Lakes. Guests staying at this hotel will be conveniently near historic downtown Port Huron, Lake Marinas, the Blue Water Bridge and the Port Huron Museums. Stay at this Port Huron, Michigan hotel overlooking the Black River and located near Lakeside Beach, downtown Port Huron and the McMorran Place Arena. The BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn proudly offers 63 newly renovated guest rooms each complete with cable television with HBO(R) and free high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary full hot & cold breakfast. This Port Huron hotel's additional amenities include an indoor swimming pool, exercise room and meeting, conference facilities accommodating up to 50 guests. The BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn is close to a variety of summer and winter outdoor activities including fishing, golfing, boating, touring local lighthouses and the maritime history of Port Huron. This Michigan hotel is also the perfect lodging choice when attending the Port Huron to Mackinaw Boat Race, attending hockey tournaments, touring Fort Gratiot and trip from USA to Canada for Niagara Falls and Toronto. For newly renovated guestrooms, superior customer service and a convenient location in Port Huron, make a reservation at this Port Huron hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hospitality Hotel Port Huron
Best Western Port Huron
Port Huron Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing