We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd eat there again.”
Review of Stock Pot

Stock Pot
Ranked #5 of 20 Restaurants in Port Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I'd eat there again.”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I enjoyed breakfast. They serve one VERY large glass of orange juice. Gotta love that.

I can't remember what I had for lunch the time I ate there. It's good basic food.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank aRBy_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    27
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It was ok”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I read a few reviews of this place on Google Maps that said this was the place to go for breakfast. I found nothing special about the atmosphere. My meal was a good value but ..maybe I am just spoiled by Cracker Barrel & Bob Evans.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisarver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast and Service”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stopped in at this restaurant for breakfast because there were no lines waiting to get seating like the other cafe's in town. Walked right in and sat down at a table and my wife and I ordered breakfast. We had it in five minutes. The pancakes were the best that I have had in years. I ordered 2 but they were so light that I could have eaten 4 of them.
A table of six sat next to us and they had their breakfast in less than 8 minutes.
Friendly staff. It's no wonder why there were no lines outside at the rate they get their meal out of the kitchen.
We will be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michigander26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good, fast breakfast”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in here around 9 am on a Saturday and were seated immediately. We were in town for the very busy farmers market and thought there would be a wait. The breakfast dishes are decent portions, too much goes to waste if the servings are too large. The sausage links were great. The service was quick and friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rlvan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
110 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very good lunch.”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Had lunch here last Tuesday on our trip around the Thumb. Wide open dining room. Bonnie was our server and it turned out she was a transplant from Detroit. She was very friendly and willing to have a conversation with us. She answered a lot of questions about what was around town. Also told us about her menu faves. We went with the Wisconsin cheddar soup, Perch sandwich and a beef hoagie. Everything was excellent. The perch was very flavorful and not over breaded. Hoagie buns were slightly toasted and very good. The beef hoagie came with swiss cheese and it was running down the sides of the meat. This is a place to go back too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinGault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stock Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing