We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Perch”
Review of Stock Pot

Stock Pot
Ranked #5 of 20 Restaurants in Port Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
225 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Good Perch”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is a local diner - lot's of variety, all pretty heavy on the fat. Perch dinner was good - very nice perch (lightly battered and not too greasy), good tartar, indifferent fries. Was surprised that there weren't more choices for eating here - even if I was here in season there are few options.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    27
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home Cooking at its Best!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I had the pleasure of eating at the Stock Pot, on my most recent trip to Port Austin, MI. As always, the food was good and plentiful, with friendly service all around. This place is owned and operated by a local family. Very casual homey, no frills atmosphere. I always stop in to see Bonnie, Connie, and Shirley, whenever I am in town. This time I had the Farmers Omelet with Hash Browns, which I barely finished. To top it off I had the Grilled Cinnamon Rolls. If you don’t have anything else, you absolutely have to try them. A very unique "Dessert" treat. I highly recommend the Stock Pot, for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Great value, friendly service, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jgracey60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hard to find, but worth the search.”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

If you are lucky enough to get there on chicken noodle soup day – GET IT! Even my 13-year-old son, who never eats soup, gobbled this down. My family of four all order different entrees and they were delicious. The service was terrific. The restaurant is a simple design and very family-friendly.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Homemade Food, Noodles like my Polish Grandmother usedto make. Great Service and Reasonable PRICES!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wilmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caro, MI
Level Contributor
93 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great home made food”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

This is a nice place to eat in Port Austin. They do not accept credit cards so that is a draw back. The food is great.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank atkinsdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stock Pot also viewed

 

Been to Stock Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing