We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Detroit Pontiac/Auburn Hills
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Pontiac
Reviewed February 4, 2011

I don't have enough good things to say about this hotel. I don't normally write reviews but this hotel did several things so well I feel I must. To start off with I got a great deal at $287.80 for 5 nights (that's including taxes and breakfast.) That alone is worthy of a good review (but I wouldn't have taken the effort to write a review just for the price.) The thing that put this hotel over the top was the outstanding customer service of the housekeeping crew. On the night before my checkout date I returned to my room to find all of the dirty clothes I had scattered across the room neatly folded up for me on the sofa. OUTSTANDING. I've never really been a tipper for things like housekeeping, but that was beyond all expectations.
Overall this was a very clean and comfortable hotel with a nice breakfast. It is located within walking distance of about 6-7 restaurants that were pretty good.
When my job requires me to travel to Bloomfield Hills I will definitely stay here every time.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tatorchip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 153 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2011

This hotel is listed as three stars on a popular bidding website, but it really should be 2 to 2.5. No free breakfast. Threadworn curtains and major dustbunnies in creavices, such as under the A/C unit where the vacuum doesn't reach. The TV is an old tube type, non flat screen (probably 10+ years old, though it works fine). The ceramic tiles in the bathroom had weird stain spots on them (not sure if they were there from sloppy installation or missed by housekeeping... the room number was 313 on the third floor if management wants to investigate this). No light fixture over the shower and the light switch is outside the bathing area (a warning to those of you with devious spouses). Thats about all to gripe about.
Now the good news. Nice lobby, pleasant front desk people, very quiet and slightly larger than normal size room. The room layout is with a closet across from the entry door (so nobody can see what's up through the door peephole). The toilet and tub/shower are in a seperate room fron the sink. The mattresses are not overly firm or soft, athough the second bed had a slight sag to it.
Total overnight cost with taxes was under fifty bucks through the bidding website, which makes this a good deal. A few restaurants are located within a quarter mile as well as a luxury Marriott (with restaurant) across the street. A great location if you want to go shopping, many great shopping areas within a fifteen minute drive from this location.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flintjarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2010

I have stayed here twice now. Both times I got a great deal on a room on the weekend by using my AAA discount. $52 for the night. The hotel is clean, quiet and for the price has just as many amenities, if not more, than some of the "budget chains". There is a nice indoor pool, Jacuzzi, and workout room. My room was very clean, and even had a balcony. Check in and check out were both a breeze. The location is a quiet, safe secure location, right off of I-75. Close enough to get to highway, yet just far enough off of it that you don't hear it. They have a breakfast buffet that is $9 a person. Not too bad, but there are also numerous restaurants within a couple minutes of the property. I would highly recommend this place as a nice little weekend retreat for someone on a budget that has a AAA card.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toby49203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

The 3 hotel properties in this area are basically all here for buisness folk on the weekdays as you can obviously see when you get here. Got a great deal off priceline for $43 bucks for a Saturday night stay. So if this property fits your needs go to Priceline and bid low and more than likely you will get it.

Hotel was very, almost spooky like, quiet. The room was comfey, bed very nice, sink area on the small side with the bathroom door always smacking you in the rear end unless you fully closed the bathroom door. TV needed an upgraded and made an annoyed high pitched whine for about 3 minutes after it was turned on which went over great when I was watching ESPN in the morning and the girlfriend was still sleeping. Shower had good water pressure and a coffee maker in the room is always nice.

No free breakfast, cost you 9 bucks so we passed on that, and only a couple folks were dining - it's like a ghost town I tell you!

Major negative on the place is there isn't to much of anything near by (within a mile or two). We drove up and down Opdyke road and found a bunch of fast food joints and little else. No bar and grills or little pubs to have a cocktail or two, which was a bit surprising since as stated above looks like a buisness man hotel.

Overall place served it's purpose, just like I said in the title, just a little on the boring side.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank starchild101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

I’ve stayed at the CY Centerpointe before and have had pretty good stays, but this time was disappointing. I was able check-in early which I appreciated but was given a room right next to the elevator so I requested a different room. The 2nd room was not clean so I requested another room. The 3rd room was clean but there was practically a hole in the floor under the sink (room 429).
Overall my stay was fine. There were occasions when I was hearing doors slamming shut and kids running down the halls but that only happened about 1 day out of my stay.
The hotel is convenient to the highway. The waffles in the morning are good. The beds are very comfortable. Free wireless internet is nice.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danaleste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

We stayed here for two nights to attend a local function. The air conditioning/heating system works poorly. The room is always either too hot or too cold. It is necessary to constantly adjust the thermostat. The breakfast buffet at $10 per person is no better than what other hotels offer for free. The second morning they were out of several foodstuffs.

There are better options elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naranja10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

Stayed 4 nights when visiting family and attending a friend's wedding.
Bed very comfortable; room clean and spacious with couch; good selection of tv channels; coffeemaker; soft and plenty of towels. Quiet location and easy to get to freeway. Well worth the $69/night wedding party rate and $99/weekday rate. Staff very friendly. Safe location with plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gailscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontiac
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Detroit Pontiac/Auburn Hills
0.1 mi away
Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#3 of 18 in Auburn Hills
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#4 of 18 in Auburn Hills
310 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
4 mi away
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
#6 of 18 in Auburn Hills
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Detroit Pontiac/Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Detroit Pontiac/Auburn Hills

Address: 3555 Centerpoint Pkwy, Pontiac, MI 48341-3158 (Formerly Courtyard Detroit Pontiac/Bloomfield)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Pontiac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Pontiac
Price Range: $74 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Detroit Pontiac/Auburn Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Detroit Pontiac is just west of I-75 and convenient to the surrounding communities of Bloomfield Hills, Auburn Hills, Troy, Rochester Hills and Birmingham. If you're in town for business, the Courtyard Detroit Pontiac can serve as your home while visiting, Chrysler, Volkswagen, EDS/Hewlett Packard, and Oakland University. This Pontiac hotel is also just minutes from Alpine Valley and Pine Knob Ski Resorts, Great Lakes Crossing Mall, DTE Music Theater and numerous fine and casual dining venues. Guests at this Courtyard Detroit Pontiac can enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner, at the Courtyard Bistro, as well as a refreshing dip in the indoor pool. With five different room types, some with mini-fridges and microwaves, this Pontiac hotel is the perfect spot for all types of travelers. For kids, we offer the Nickelodeon Your Stay Program - a great way to help your little traveler enjoy their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Detroit Pontiac/Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Pontiac/Bloomfield Hotel Pontiac
Courtyard Pontiac
Pontiac Courtyard
Pontiac Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing