We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard Detroit Pontiac/Auburn Hills
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Pontiac
Lakeshore, Canada
Level Contributor
216 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one night. Everything was great. Fast easy check in with friendly staff. The room was clean and comfortable. We got the room for a Saturday night for $40 through Priceline. Can't beat the price. Bed was comfortable. Hotel was quiet all night. Absolutly no complaints. Highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GWing51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silviya S, General Manager at Courtyard Detroit Pontiac/Auburn Hills, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    44
    29
    17
    8
See reviews for
24
35
14
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Hey everyone I booked with priceline for the first time and got a great deal on my room or so I thought. The overall stay was good not fancy but it was clean and kept up we were just useing for a place to sleep for my wifes shopping trip. So on check out the front desk told me that we were good and didn't have any other charges so I said ok thanks buy. Well today I just saw on my Visa bill that priceline charged me plus this hotel charged me so instead of getting a great price I ended up paying full price for this place which I would of never done, I can get a way better hotel for that price just make sure you double check your bills.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jared B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silviya S, General Manager at Courtyard Detroit Pontiac/Auburn Hills, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Hello,
I just read your review and I wanted to address this situation. Can you please reach out to me so I can look into your reservation? You certainly should not be double charged. If that is the case, I will take care of it for you. You can reach me at 248 858 9595 and ask for Silviya.
Thank you! Talk to you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unionville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on Feb. 18, 2012. It was actually our 3rd time at rhis hotel and it has not been spectacular, but after this one visit, I think a review is in order because the staff tried really tried hard to make you feel welcome.

The rooms are clean/adequate/OK for 2.5 star - nothing spectacular, but nothing to complain about either. The location is right off I-75 (Square Lake Road exit) and relatively easy to find.

I have sent packages there on 2 different occassions and has not had any problems (the 2nd time we were there, one package did not arrive in time, so the hotel staff sent it back and I got a refund on my CC) receiving them.

During our last visit, the staff was friendly as always, but it was the welcome call that put it over the top. Someone called us within 5mins of getting to our room to let us know that they are there in case we need their assistance. I found this very heart-warming and comforting. A nice touch.

Will definitely stay again. Would be even better if they offered a breakfast included rate.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SSC-CP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silviya S, General Manager at Courtyard Detroit Pontiac/Auburn Hills, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I really appreciate your comment!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

we arrived at 4pm prior to attending the Guns N' Roses concert. The hotel was really close to the venue (The Palace) and easy to find. For the prince we paid, we were REALLY surprised about how nice the hotel was. They called up to our room 10 minutes after arrival to see if our room was okay. We returned to the hotel at 3AM, so we only slept for about 4 hours...but it was really comfortable. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drakestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We were here with our 2 year old for a quick weekend getaway. The front desk was very accomodating and found us a room that was not an adjoining one and not near the elevators. Thank goodness because she had a cold and we didn't want to disturb the other guests. Sure the rooms need updating and refreshing but it was generally clean and the front desk was very accomdating. I am personally not a "soft" bed and fluffy pillows kind of guy so my back was kind of hurting in the mornings but I'm sure there are those who like it.

Overall, a good solid stay at the Courtyard.

Room Tip: Ask to get a non-adjoining room if you want to get a good night's sleep or you have kids like us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cr8zymike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2011

A fantastic place to stay. Very nominal with excellent facilities in that area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sivasailam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Just got done with a 10 night stay at the Courtyard Pontiac/Bloomfield. It was actually my 2nd visit to this property and I hope to be fair and balanced with my review.

Overall, the property itself (building, lobby, rooms, amenities) would rate a B. The property is in need of a renovation. I doubt anybody would disagree with this observation. The lobby is dated by Courtyard standards. The hallways are clean but drab and the rooms themselves desperately need a touchup. This does NOT mean the room is not comofortable.. it just means I felt like I was walking into a hotel from 15 years ago.

The staff at this particular Courtyard is exceptional. From the GM Brandon to the maintenance man to the housekeeping staff.. everybody is extremely friendly and it never feels like a problem is a problem. Every question is met with a smile. Every issue is resolved quickly. This is what makes a hotel rate higher than the structure itself would warrant.

My one real criticizim with this property is the same I have with just about any hotel I visit with a Priceline or Hotwire booking.. I know you're not going to give me the nicest room in the hotel, but please.. when I book a long term stay with you do not put me directly next to an elevator or ice machine. This is the 2nd time at this particular property that I've booked via Priceline and both times the first room they offered me was unacceptable due to noise.
Granted, Brandon switched my room without arguement.. but still, that conversation should have never needed to take place.

Anyway.. overall I would rate this property 4*.
The staff and experience of being there is a definate 5*
The property which needs some TLC gets a 3*.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a quiet room. Also remember that some rooms have balconies and some have HDTV...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Speeding_Wheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontiac
0.1 mi away
Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Detroit Pontiac/Auburn Hills
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#1 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills
Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills
#12 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#4 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Detroit Pontiac/Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Detroit Pontiac/Auburn Hills

Property: Courtyard Detroit Pontiac/Auburn Hills
Address: 3555 Centerpoint Pkwy, Pontiac, MI 48341-3158 (Formerly Courtyard Detroit Pontiac/Bloomfield)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Pontiac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Pontiac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Detroit Pontiac/Auburn Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Detroit Pontiac is just west of I-75 and convenient to the surrounding communities of Bloomfield Hills, Auburn Hills, Troy, Rochester Hills and Birmingham. If you're in town for business, the Courtyard Detroit Pontiac can serve as your home while visiting, Chrysler, Volkswagen, EDS/Hewlett Packard, and Oakland University. This Pontiac hotel is also just minutes from Alpine Valley and Pine Knob Ski Resorts, Great Lakes Crossing Mall, DTE Music Theater and numerous fine and casual dining venues. Guests at this Courtyard Detroit Pontiac can enjoy breakfast at the Courtyard Café, an evening Manager's Reception every Wednesday as well as a refreshing dip in the indoor pool. With five different room types, some with mini-fridges and microwaves, this Pontiac hotel is the perfect spot for all types of travelers. For kids, we offer the Nickelodeon Your Stay Program - a great way to help your little traveler enjoy their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Courtyard Detroit Pontiac/Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Pontiac/Bloomfield Hotel Pontiac
Courtyard Pontiac
Pontiac Courtyard
Pontiac Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing