We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I have fantasized about this sandwich ever since...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bronx Deli

The Bronx Deli
Ranked #4 of 76 Restaurants in Pontiac
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“I have fantasized about this sandwich ever since...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

I was in Pontiac on business and had a solo dining experience here. It was simple and delicious. Clean and simple atmosphere, friendly and casual service and good food. I enjoyed a local beer, the Big Mouth Corned Beef sandwich and fries with malt vinegar. I'm not any kind of connoisseur on corned beef, but this sandwich was so good that I've thought about it many, many times since my visit. This is a restaurant that I would definitely return to if my travels take me near it again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank benjerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    13
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Lunch in Farmington Hills, MI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

There were four longtime friends having a monthly lunch. The Bronx Deli recently opened in Farmington Hills so I suggested that we meet there. The sandwiches were excellent. I had a Number 3, corned beef, pastrami, coleslaw and cheese. The meat was lean and absolutely tasty; bread was fresh. We will come back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ogemaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Omg so good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Mac and cheese, homemade thick and delicious soups, best corned beef in Oakland county and best fries anywhere! Don't miss this stop if you're in the area (or just make a special trip)! You won't be sorry!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank auntkmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just Great !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

When it come to Deli's this is in a class all by itself,It's truly worth the drive.
Fantastic sandwiches,great sides,fast and friendly service and prices that
are hard to beat..

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JaBlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

This place was great. It was everything I expected and the food was even better than I hoped. The food was also fast, and the service friendly! I would definitely go back next time I'm in the area.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thedish13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bronx Deli also viewed

 

Been to The Bronx Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing