We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Gyros”
Review of Leo's Coney Island

Leo's Coney Island
Ranked #26 of 79 Restaurants in Pontiac
Restaurant details
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good Gyros”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I had the Chicken, lemon, rice soup and a Gyros. Both were excellent and the Tzadziki Sauce was perfect. The service was efficient and friendly. I will definitely return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flint, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will be back”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

First time at this place, and will definitely be back the next time we pass through. Food was served fast and tasted great. A ton of options on the menu, loved it. Would really like to stop for breakfast the next time!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville Knox County, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Value and flavor”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

First time ordering take out from this restaurant and will definitely order from here again, when i go back to Michigan for visit. The food was delicious and the portions were outstanding, in as much as I could make two meals out of it, or share with another person. On this visit, I had breakfast, and am definitely going to try lunch and/or dinner next time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Cobb Salad”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Ordered a Cobb salad by mistake, but it has been one of my all-time favorite salads ever since. Wow!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Coney Island Food”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Lots of choices on the menu. I ordered the Special Coney (spiced ground beef covering a coney dog topped with chili, mustard and onions in a steamed bun) with Cheese and the Seasoned Twister Fries (yummy). My wife ordered the Fish & Chips, and my kids had the Pancakes with Bacon and Sausage. The food and the service was great. We were so stuffed after the meal that we could not have any dessert.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank COLIN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leo's Coney Island also viewed

 

Been to Leo's Coney Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing