We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxed atmosphere, always fantastic food and service!”
Review of Mi Zarape

Mi Zarape
Ranked #11 of 79 Restaurants in Pontiac
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: They have been in business for nearly 3 years, took over an old applebees building. Very good Mexican food, great service, and one of our favorite local mexican restaurants.
Restaurant details
Description: They have been in business for nearly 3 years, took over an old applebees building. Very good Mexican food, great service, and one of our favorite local mexican restaurants.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great relaxed atmosphere, always fantastic food and service!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We go to this restaurant at least twice a month as we shop this much in the USA ...lol. We don't bother going to any other restaurant for dinner. We just love the food here! Not to mention the fact that the cost is so so sooo reasonable! Where else can you get two entree's, alcoholic drinks, for $30 US? I always get a 1/2 litre of wine and my fiancee always gets at least one of their fantastic Texas Margaritas. They are so so good! He always at least gets the "Burrito Cancun" one night and I always go for "Mixed fajitas" at least one night as well. Everything is great - we dabbled in the menu and tried a bunch of things and are never disappointed! The fresh salsa and chips they give you upon arriving is always fresh! I recommend this place to everyone who loves Mexican food and wants a laid back atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    20
    17
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican food.”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Best Carnitas in the area. Home of the Grande Margarita. Happy Hour on Thursdays!
Reasonable price for families. Chips and salsa at every table.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Outstanding flavor”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Actually in Bloomfield Hills. Not sure why Trip Advisor lists under Pontiac. New tabletops and rest of he decor are spot on. Location is great. But mostly, I go here because they have a great menu. The marguerita was very very good, large for only $4.95. I like the Burrito Zarape and the carnitas platter with green sauce. The homemade chips are excellent. They bring the sauce in carafe to fill individual bowls & you add your choice of hot sauces to make it perfect for you.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank auriasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We love this place”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Good food, fast service and a fair price!!! My family and I love this place.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ks0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Consistently Terrific”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I was so excited to return to Mi Zarape. The service, food quality and atmosphere was so great the first time, and they met our expectations again the second time. Must try their watermelon margaritas! Sometimes they have coupons on their website that you can use as well. Great experience!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Celia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Zarape also viewed

 

Been to Mi Zarape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing