We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely Impressed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pontiac
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 7, 2011

I'm from California, so when I saw that the price of my hotel was only $150 a night, I was concerned I would be staying in a slum. It was less than 4 miles from where I was working, so I decided it was okay to slum it for 2 nights. It was quite the opposite! The hotel seems very clean, fresh, and new. The front desk was very pleasant, and Candace took great care of me! I went to the bar with my laptop to get out of my room and take advantage of the free wi-fi. I opened it, turned it on, but I couldn't bring myself to use it to email. Mellisa was amazing! She was engaging, friendly, professional, and made me laugh after a very long day of traveling. She pours and awesome Jack and Coke and is very quick on her feet in both a literal and figurative way! Even when she wasn't at my table, I enjoyed watching her interact with her other guests and made everyone feel just as important as me. The food was great, the ambiance was nice, but I will gladly go back to sit in the bar with Mellisa serving my end of the night cocktails.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NGJ67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
There are newer reviews for Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 414 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2011

I am a Marriott Platinum member, so I try to stay at as many Marriott properties as possible, and they do tend to vary greatly in quality and service. This location, however, I found to be on the higher end as far as service, upkeep, and amenities are concerned. The property seems to be on the newer-end of some of the full-service Marriotts, and the lobby is brand-new. The check-in experience was quick and pleasant, and I received coupons for a free breakfast buffet, which was very nice and appreciated. Marriott Elite members will be happy to know that the Concierge Lounge is well-stocked and actually had better-than-average (compared to many other Lounges) food, snacks, and size. The room itself was a typical Marriott King guest room - comfy bed, nicely-sized bathroom (loved the triple mirror), and quiet room. The only complaint I had (and this is not a big deal) is that the TVs were the old-school tube TVs and the remote's batteries were dead. I find it interesting that most Courtyard and Residence Inn properties have upgraded to flat-screen TVs, but that full-service Marriotts are still rockin' the tube televisions. Other than that, the parking was ample and free, and there were several restaurants within driving distance, and the access to I-75 can't be beat.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank volksaudinut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

Stayed at this Marriott for a week while here on business. The property is nice and staff welcoming. Room was 2 double beds and desk as expected. The restaurant had good food though somewhat pricey. The breakfast buffet was very good--wide variety of traditional American favorites of scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, biscuits, gravy--as well as made to order omelets and fresh fruit, juices, coffee, etc... My company has negotiated rate that includes breakfast so I can't confirm price but I think I saw some folks being billed around $13.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgb1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

I recently had to travel to Auburn Hills for work and there are not many large hotel choices in the area. I booked the Marriott and was pleased to see it was what you come to expect from the Marriott chain. The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. Roosm were good size and comfortable. The location is in a office type park with not much nearby but a couple of restaurants, it works fine for a quick business trip. There is a nice restaurant and lounge off the lobby and a pool and fitness center, which I did not use. All in all I will be glad to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmonrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

We stayed three nights at the Marriott Centerpoint as part of a visit with family, and a tour of Michigan and Wisconsin. This is an excellent hotel, and a great value. The hotel and its rooms are beautiful, and its staff are VERY helpful. The Concierge level is especially nice. Internet is free in the hotel lobby, and also on the Concierge level.
Papa Vino's Restaurant is short walk away, and dinner there was very good. An adjacent Mexican restaurant wasn't noteworthy.
We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColumbiaTrekkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

My husband, two kids and I stayed at the Centerpoint Marriott over Thanksgiving weekend, while visiting friends who live in Pontiac.

I disagree with the review right before mine, that called it an old hotel, in a questionable location. My family and I were personally very impressed with the hotel. It was very modern and up to date, and our friends said the hotel was just built in the past few years. I didn't find anything "questionable" about the location. It's right off the freeway, and surrounded by several other hotels, restaurants, and some stores. I did not think the area appeared unsafe.

Front desk staff was very nice.

We stayed in a room with two double beds, and the room was very clean, and had very nice down comforters and pillows. I requested extra pillows when we made the reservation, and they were in our room when we arrived. I also requested a microwave, and it was brought up to our room shortly after we arrived. The room wasn't huge, but large enough for us.

We used the hotel pool, and it was clean, and not small. I found the whirlpool to be clean as well.

We paid an extra $10 a day for breakfast in the hotel restaurant, and we were very impressed with the breakfast. It was a full buffet breakfast, with a big variety of food - cold cereal, yogurt, muffins, pancakes or french toast with lots of toppings to choose from, different breads depending on the day (bagels, toast, croissants, etc), scrambled eggs with cheese, cooked to order omelets, bacon, sausage, different kinds of milk, and orange juice, water, and coffee served at the table by the wait staff. All of the breakfast food I tried was great, and the buffet was a fantastic deal for $10 for 4 people.

Overall, we had a great stay at the Centerpoint Marriott, and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lconeal32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

This was an average property. I stayed over Thanksgiving Holiday and they seemed short on personnel. I had a two room suite which was very nice. The property is old and is in a questionable location. Very nice indoor pool, but small. Whirlpool had foamy "crud" floating around. Above average work out area. There were no linens to make up extra bed. The windows were drafty. Average size desk and chair for work. Somehow I felt if I were in a standard room my experience wouldn’t have been as nice. Small one cup coffee maker with micro/fridge in suite. If the price is right I would stay again, but I would look at the other Marriott properties across the street first.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YepBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontiac
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Detroit Pontiac/Auburn Hills
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Pontiac/Auburn Hills
3.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#5 of 17 in Auburn Hills
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#4 of 17 in Auburn Hills
645 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Townsend Hotel
The Townsend Hotel
#1 of 2 in Birmingham
839 reviews
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#3 of 17 in Auburn Hills
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac

Address: 3600 Centerpoint Pkwy, Pontiac, MI 48341-3164 (Formerly Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac at Centerpoint)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Pontiac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pontiac
Price Range: $115 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary full-service Auburn Hills, MI hotel, Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac is located within the Centerpoint Business Campus and is easily accessible to Detroit and nearby suburbs. We offer proximity to Bloomfield, Rochester, Troy, and Birmingham. Our Auburn Hills, MI, hotel is just minutes from Volkswagen, GM Powertrain, Chrysler Headquarters, and many Fortune 500 companies. Enjoy a peaceful environment at our hotel that only feels like you're far from the city. Inside and out, you will be surrounded with richly appointed features and conveniences like high-speed Internet access in your guest room and a state-of-the-art fitness center for your daily use. Enjoy delicious comfort food and craft cocktails at our new restaurant, Woodward's. Experience exclusive benefits in the all-new M Club Lounge. Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac also boasts an indoor and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac At Centerpoint Hotel Pontiac
Marriott Pontiac
Pontiac Marriott
Detroit Marriott Pontiac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing