We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel to stay at”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Fruitport, Michigan
2 reviews
“Great hotel to stay at”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I enjoyed this hotel. The staff were friendly and willing to assist me if I needed anything. It was in a great location and the price was reasonable. The only issue I had was the pool seemed to have too much chlorine in it and a little chillier than I would have expected. I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank SnowStar89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We are truly glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth. Receiving feedback like this truly helps our staff to continue with their task of providing exceptional guest service. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    127
    53
    20
    13
See reviews for
137
77
23
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Nice hotel, lobby and room were clean however the bathroom shower curtain smelled of cigarette smoke, making the room smell bad. Shuttle service was convenient, but would be nice if it went to the airport. Front desk staff were always very helpful and friendly. The coffee/tea service in the lobby was a nice feature. Free breakfast would be a nice inclusion for the price of a night's stay, even if its just continental fare.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Skrdownhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We are truly glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth. We appreciate all the feedback, I will make sure our staff looks into the room you stayed in and switch out the drapes, I apologize for the inconvience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The hotel was great, the availability of extra was good, to include a nice state dinner and wine. The room was clean, and showers hot. It was each to find once you found your way out of Detroit. The only issued I had, had nothing to do with the hotel. I was require to rise very early and drive to Benton Harbor the next morning, and driving to the interstate without the aid of street lights was unpleasant. I hope they have that fixed.

The restaurant was full service and provided all means, which was nice since I was on a business trip. When your tired and hungry, the last thing you want to do is go out looking for a place to dine. I was able to eat and crash. Big plus.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myHappytimes1243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We are truly glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth. Receiving feedback like this truly helps our staff to continue with their task of providing exceptional guest service. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We came to town to run the Kona St Patricks day 10K. This hotel location was perfect! The staff was more then welcoming, and friendly. A special shout out to John for making our evening at the hotel bar a fun evening, even though last call was at 9 PM. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. Thank you for providing us with a great stay. We will return next year!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, everyone at the hotel appreciates the kind words! I am so happy to hear that you had a great stay and the entire staff was so inviting, especially John! Downtown Plymouth has so much to offer, like the St Patricks 10K, we hope to see you back next year if you run, or anytime soon for that matter!! Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This is a great hotel, in a great location and I'm shocked it is rated 4th of 4 hotels in Plymouth! The restaurant and lobby are attractive and the full service breakfast is wonderful. All staff members were friendly and helpful, especially Alan, at the front desk. Our room was comfortable and clean. We didn't have any problems with the heater, as other guests have mentioned. We will definitely make the Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth our home when we are visiting our daughter in Michigan.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEBDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to give your positive comments about our hotel. Im glad the staff made you feel at home during your stay, especially Alan, he is a great asset to our hotel, as is the rest of our staff . Thank you again for taking the time to give us a review, we really appreciate it and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Restaurant & lobby were very clean & organized, and the room was clean as well. Slight problem with the heater - a simple a degree difference (from 71 to 72) made the room too hot. Would also prefer options for firmer pillows as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mk60543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review of your stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Reviews like these mean a lot to us, so thank you so much for the kind words.

Thank you so much for telling us about the heating unit in your room, I will make sure our maintenance staff takes a look at it. Also, we are always looking to offer different options as far as amenities, I will look into new options for firmer pillows

Again, thank you for your review and please know that your business is incredibly important to us and we look forward to hosting you here again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This hotel is well priced and had a wonderful staff. We were in town for a wedding and would definitely stay here again if visiting the area. They even accommodated a 2 pm late checkout on Sunday. Very nice rooms and service.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmestrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We are truly glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth. Receiving feedback like this truly helps our staff to continue with their task of providing exceptional guest service. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#1 of 5 in Plymouth
334 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn at St. John's
Inn at St. John's
#3 of 5 in Plymouth
225 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plymouth - Ann Arbor Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth
4.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Address: 14600 N Sheldon Rd, Plymouth, MI 48170-6529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take advantage of the convenient location of Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth. Situated just off the I-275 in Plymouth, MI, the hotel is adjacent to business parks and key corporate offices. We’re close to Ann Arbor, downtown Detroit and DTW Airport, all just 20 minutes away. Take our efficient shuttle service to the many local businesses, shops, and restaurants within the Plymouth area. Our hotel is in a great location to explore the nearby towns of Novi, Livonia, and Canton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Hilton Plymouth
Plymouth Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing