We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$105
$97
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$87
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$67
$60
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$106
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveler rating
307
139
60
28
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
139
60
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelbreakfast buffetann arborfront desk staffa great staystaff was very friendlyclean hotelnight stayeasy accessnice place to stayomeletfitness roomoff the highwayindoor poollobbyweddinghgi
Filter
Updating list...
416 - 421 of 551 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The hotel was great, the availability of extra was good, to include a nice state dinner and wine. The room was clean, and showers hot. It was each to find once you found your way out of Detroit. The only issued I had, had nothing to do with the hotel. I was require to rise very early and drive to Benton Harbor the next morning, and driving to the interstate without the aid of street lights was unpleasant. I hope they have that fixed.

The restaurant was full service and provided all means, which was nice since I was on a business trip. When your tired and hungry, the last thing you want to do is go out looking for a place to dine. I was able to eat and crash. Big plus.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myHappytimes1243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for your feedback! We are truly glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth. Receiving feedback like this truly helps our staff to continue with their task of providing exceptional guest service. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We came to town to run the Kona St Patricks day 10K. This hotel location was perfect! The staff was more then welcoming, and friendly. A special shout out to John for making our evening at the hotel bar a fun evening, even though last call was at 9 PM. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. Thank you for providing us with a great stay. We will return next year!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, everyone at the hotel appreciates the kind words! I am so happy to hear that you had a great stay and the entire staff was so inviting, especially John! Downtown Plymouth has so much to offer, like the St Patricks 10K, we hope to see you back next year if you run, or anytime soon for that matter!! Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This is a great hotel, in a great location and I'm shocked it is rated 4th of 4 hotels in Plymouth! The restaurant and lobby are attractive and the full service breakfast is wonderful. All staff members were friendly and helpful, especially Alan, at the front desk. Our room was comfortable and clean. We didn't have any problems with the heater, as other guests have mentioned. We will definitely make the Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth our home when we are visiting our daughter in Michigan.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KEBDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

We really appreciate you taking the time to give your positive comments about our hotel. Im glad the staff made you feel at home during your stay, especially Alan, he is a great asset to our hotel, as is the rest of our staff . Thank you again for taking the time to give us a review, we really appreciate it and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Restaurant & lobby were very clean & organized, and the room was clean as well. Slight problem with the heater - a simple a degree difference (from 71 to 72) made the room too hot. Would also prefer options for firmer pillows as well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mk60543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review of your stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Reviews like these mean a lot to us, so thank you so much for the kind words.

Thank you so much for telling us about the heating unit in your room, I will make sure our maintenance staff takes a look at it. Also, we are always looking to offer different options as far as amenities, I will look into new options for firmer pillows

Again, thank you for your review and please know that your business is incredibly important to us and we look forward to hosting you here again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This hotel is well priced and had a wonderful staff. We were in town for a wedding and would definitely stay here again if visiting the area. They even accommodated a 2 pm late checkout on Sunday. Very nice rooms and service.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmestrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for your feedback! We are truly glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth. Receiving feedback like this truly helps our staff to continue with their task of providing exceptional guest service. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews