We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2012

My fiance and I stayed here last night to attend a friend's wedding in the area. The location was incredibly convenient and is near to a couple restaurants, CVS, gas, etc. Our room was fine; and met expectations. Bathroom was fine, but I really hate when they give you two partially used rolls of toilet paper instead of at least one fresh, and when the tissues are on the off-color ones so you know they are about to run out. Convenient to have fridge, coffee, microwave in room. Staff was very friendly and nice at all times. We didnt eat at the restaurant so can't speak to that. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzymcboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback. We're very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know about the toilet paper & tissue in your room. We've made it a training topic for all the housekeepers to remind them to ensure full rolls in every room. If you are ever in the Plymouth area again - come & see us.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 500 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2012

I live here in Plymouth, MI and my parents drive up from Cleveland OH to visit a few times each year. Being in their late 80's they need a handicapped friendly room close to lobby elevator and this has it all. Folks love the place. Breakfast is good -

Price reasonable and staff is great.

Thumbs up. Close to highway (M14) and a few resturaunts.

Cheers
Doug

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dougsunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback. It's always nice to have not only our major travelers in, but our wonderful local neighbors in as well. We're thrilled your parents enjoyed their stay. If there is anything we can help with in the future, just let us know.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

Obviousily the only bad comment must have been made by somone against this hotel because it is the only one and this place is bug free it's a great hotel very clean and great staff good pool restaraunt is all u can expect from a hotel restaraunt but still pretty good good buisness hotel much better than any other hotel in plymouth for shure we had friends at other hotels gross you really can't go wrong with any Hilton family hotel

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renner95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

We do appreciate both your feedback & support. We do take all reviews both positive & negative very seriously. Thank you for your kind words & Please come see us again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

excellent choice in hotel. Rates were good, nice to have laundry and 24 hour pantry should the need arise, and breakfast in the morning is always a bonus when traveling with kids/family. Perfectly located just off the highway, and though our room faced the highway, it was amazingly quiet. We will definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: as stated above, we faced the highway and it was a quiet room, so I suspect most rooms at this hotel...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback!! We do appreciate the response. A nice fresh, hot breakfast is the best way to wake up after a great night's sleep. We look forward to serving you again in the future... By the way, if any of the staff members really stand out to you, just mention their name in the Hilton email survey (if you get one of course) - they instantly win prizes & it goes towards their next raise!

Thank you for your kind words,

Sam Reece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We stayed here while visiting a family member at the University of Michigan in Ann Arbor. It was about a 20 minute drive from the campus. The hotel was great -- very reasonably priced with comfortable rooms. We especially enjoyed the warm chocolate chip cookies when we came back to the hotel at night. I didn't get a chance to try out the indoor pool, hot tub and exercise room, but they looked inviting.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsEBandMrVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our pleasure to ensure that you have the absolute best stay possible. Be careful with those chocolate chip cookies though, they can be quite addictive. (I know from experience) We hope to see you again next time you come to visit. Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Newer hotel - very clean and a good value. Great breakfast buffet in the morning at a reasonable price. Very friendly staff. The only downside we found was the HVAC in the room was loud and the fan only blows on one setting - high.

Room Tip: Request a room facing away from the freeway offramp if you want something quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love2Travel26x2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent hotel stay. While I am thrilled that our staff was able to showcase their friendliness, I do deeply regret that their was any downside at all. I now have my maintenance staff looking into all of our HVAC units to ensure they are all running at not only peak performance, but are running as silently as possible. I would invite you to contact me before your next stay in this area. I would love the chance to make it up to you.
Thank you again for your valuable feedback,
Sam Reece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Was in town for the first time since 2006 and not wanting to stay with family, I had a friend who worked with Hilton and decided to stay here. Good choice! The rooms were nice and clean, the people were very helpful and the location was great, with easy access to anywhere. The small business center that is open 24/7 was very helpful. The micowave and mini fridge was great as well. Over all, and great place to stay!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hatman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
0.6 mi away
Inn at St. John's
Inn at St. John's
#3 of 5 in Plymouth
230 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#1 of 5 in Plymouth
335 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plymouth - Ann Arbor Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth

Address: 14600 N Sheldon Rd, Plymouth, MI 48170-6529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range: $106 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take advantage of the convenient location of Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth. Situated just off the I-275 in Plymouth, MI, the hotel is adjacent to business parks and key corporate offices. We’re close to Ann Arbor, downtown Detroit and DTW Airport, all just 20 minutes away. Take our efficient shuttle service to the many local businesses, shops, and restaurants within the Plymouth area. Our hotel is in a great location to explore the nearby towns of Novi, Livonia, and Canton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Hilton Plymouth
Plymouth Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing