We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Detroit Livonia(Livonia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveler rating
302
136
57
28
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
136
57
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle servicegreat hotelfront desk staffann arborwould highly recommend this hotelhotel staffa great staystaff was very friendlyroom was clean and comfortablenight stayeasy accessbusiness tripfitness roomfamily weddingoff the highwaynice placelobby
Filter
Updating list...
498 - 503 of 537 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2011

As with all Hilton properties I've visited, this one was adequate and met my needs. The room was clean and quiet. It also came with a microwave and mini fridge, although I didn't use either. I did have dinner in their restaurant. A simple turkey wrap and fries, but both were really good. Both restaurant and bar close at 9:00. So go early.

The staff was great, very helpful, and nice. They have a van and driver willing to drop you off anywhere in Plymouth, and of course return to pick you up. I used this service more than once, and each time the driver showed up within ten minutes of my call.

Overall, it's a simple, clean, and very adequate hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmcl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Visited family at Thankgiving and stayed at this VERY nice property. Room VERY comfortable, well-appointed, and VERY clean. Great hot breakfast offerings and our package included it. Staff excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBL29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Our room at the Hilton Garden Inn in Plymouth, Michigan was one of a group of rooms for those attending a wedding. We requested early check-in, as the wedding was at 3:30 pm and we had a 2 and a half hour drive. Although they could not guarantee, they suggested we call the morning of our arrival, which we did. Upon our arrival at 1 pm, we were immediately given a room, which we were most appreciative of. The room had everything we needed and the bed was very comfortable. We also like the convenient and nicely appointed dining/bar area that we have now encountered in two Garden Inns. Delicious cookies and coffee with flavored creamers are always available in the lobby, which also has several relaxing conversation areas. The grounds are lovely, with many beautiful trees turning color to see out the windows. Although situated in a very busy area, you felt quite secluded. Very nice hotel, would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dansgirl_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We found the HGI Plymouth to be very good in all categories-location, price, service, cleanliness, and amenties. Most importantly, as we were attending a family funeral and had some confusion with how many rooms we needed and such, the front desk staff was very patient and cooperative which was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoradoYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Seemed like a newer hotel so everything was clean. Room was nice.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pinoy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews