We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We found the HGI Plymouth to be very good in all categories-location, price, service, cleanliness, and amenties. Most importantly, as we were attending a family funeral and had some confusion with how many rooms we needed and such, the front desk staff was very patient and cooperative which was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoradoYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 518 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2011

Seemed like a newer hotel so everything was clean. Room was nice.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pinoy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

After checking in and seeing a roach in the bathroom we should have left then. We both woke up I'm the morning with BED BUG bites all over, head to toe. We've tried calling the manager multiple times to confront him about the problem but have heard nothing back. Stay FAR away from this hotel!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Cmbee26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIPlymouth, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2011

Dear Guest: We have attempted to contact you on 7/5 and 7/6, voice messages were left and there has been no reponse from you. We had a profesional pest control company (Orkin) inspect the room you were in, the written report from Orkin states that there are not bed bugs in the room. We take claims of bed bugs very seriously, I am glad to report that the room is bed bug free. Please call the hotel if you have further questions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

And when I say as expected, I don't mean that in a bad way. I have stayed at other Garden Inn's in the past however this was my first stay at this Hilton Garden Inn and would probably stay here again.

Locating the hotel and parking was easy and the check-in was smooth and quick.

When my wife and I entered the room we found the A/C on full blast which was pleasant as the outside temp. was 100+ degrees. The room was standard with a desk, sitting chair, and small area with coffee maker, micro and fridge. The room also contained an average sized flat screen tv. The reception was analog and did not display well on the tv set at all. The remote control was difficult to operate and required the user to press extremely hard to make whatever function you pressed to work. My wife was unable to change the channel or volume. Though we, like most folks, did not spend our time in the room watching tv, it was a little troublesome when we did turn it on.

The bed was not the most comfortable as I have experienced at other Hilton family hotels. I can sleep pretty well on all types of beds. This bed was on the firmer side, which was fine, but just didn't sleep to well. And, thinking about it, that may have been because of the which were not that great and typical of hotel pillows, soft and not very supportive.

Breakfast was offered at the American Grill for about $10, inside the hotel, though we chose not to eat there.

The check-out was fast and easy and accomplished via the in-room tv...if you can get the buttons to work.

Overall though, great hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dilligaf462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

My husband and I are frequent Hilton Hotels travelers as he often travels for work and receives points for this family of hotels. I was not disappointed with this hotel at all. The room was spacious, clean, and exactly what we expected (nice, comfortable bed; "office" area; mini fridge; mid-quality bathroom, etc). The fitness center was very small (one bike, one elliptical, one treadmill) but I was the only one ever there, so it was fine. Equipment was a little "squeaky" but was adequate. Pool was adequate though I never used it - indoor pool only. Like other Garden Inns, there was always coffee and tea in the lobby, and the breakfast was definitely enough. I loved the little outdoor area near the pool in order to get outside and get some fresh air in the evening. We stayed here for my brother's wedding in downtown Plymouth and the shuttle service was excellent - right on time for us and fast to arrive at the reception hall. I'd definitely stay here again if ever in the Plymouth area. Only small complaint is that you cannot walk to any area restaurants/shops. It is about a 5 minute drive from quaint downtown Plymouth and the CVS/Subway/Einstein Bagels/grocery store are all very close (within one minute drive) but there aren't any sidewalks.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveling_teacher611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We stayed one night for a wedding and you can't really go wrong with a Hilton. The standard is pretty reliable.

Staff were very good. Breakfast buffet you had to buy and really it was not the most exciting. The food did lack a little taste.

Not much else to say about a Hilton, once you've stayed in one you kind of know what to expect. The location is pretty handy to the highway and far enough out from Detroit to avoid any traffic. Not much close by, but the area seems pretty affluent, so it felt very safe.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pxtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2011

When we visit family in Plymouth, we usually stay here. This time we stayed nearly a week because of a family funeral and arrangements. All of the hotel staff was so considerate and flexible with us that they helped make a difficult week easier to bear.
Housekeeping worked with our very odd hours and managed to keep the room neat and clean despite us having a week's worth of stuff spread out. The hairdryer broke and it was replaced within 5 minutes!
When they found out we were there for a funeral they surprised us with 2 large trays of fruit and cookies to take along. What a thoughtful gesture. When our son flew in from DC, they let him check in very early, understanding our situation.
Besides their very helpful and compassionate personal touch, they have quiet, well-equipped rooms with 2 phones, microwave and fridge; lots of fluffy towels and plenty of pillows. It's quiet, has a full breakfast buffet (reasonable cost) and coffee in the lobby.
They were simply wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank purselady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
3 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#1 of 5 in Plymouth
344 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn at St. John's
Inn at St. John's
#2 of 5 in Plymouth
242 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plymouth - Ann Arbor Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
3.2 mi away
Towneplace Suites Detroit Livonia
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth

Address: 14600 N Sheldon Rd, Plymouth, MI 48170-6529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range: $101 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take advantage of the convenient location of Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth. Situated just off the I-275 in Plymouth, MI, the hotel is adjacent to business parks and key corporate offices. We’re close to Ann Arbor, downtown Detroit and DTW Airport, all just 20 minutes away. Take our efficient shuttle service to the many local businesses, shops, and restaurants within the Plymouth area. Our hotel is in a great location to explore the nearby towns of Novi, Livonia, and Canton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Hilton Plymouth
Plymouth Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing